Maintenance, gardening and cleaning in a beautiful and quiet area near Salzburg - upper Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a live-loving, openminded, energetic and fun family who lives with 2 cats and 2 chickens in the southwestern part of Upper Austria 🇦🇹, just 30 km north of Salzburg. I work as a teacher now, but used to work in tourism, restaurants and a travel-agency. I also spent almost 2 years living abroad, in the USA 🇺🇸 and Italy 🇮🇹. So I/we really love to meet people from different countries and cultures and would like to share time, space, experiences and work.

    I live here by myself since my daughter moved out but she often comes visit, my mum lives on the first floor and we are an open house with friends visiting and hopping in very often. I love being a host and inviting people from all over the world into our house and garden is definitely my thing, I love it :)

    Looking forward to hosting creative, nature and garden interested people with a good work ethic and common sense, who don’t mind sweating and getting their hands dirty, maybe have experience in construction work! See you 😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cook and enjoy Austrian and international meals together. Language learning (German, English), herbs and gardening, Salzburg - culture and festivals, the surroundings, getting to know the mountains and go swimming in clear lakes and rivers. Sometimes, when I’m not busy doing other things I can be a very good guide to our local sites and beautiful nature places. I love to share my secret nature spots with you and I love to ride the motorcycle... maybe you wanna come? I’ve also done quite some special travelling and love to share stories about that. You will be treated like a friend and you will be involved in what’s going on here. So even if there’s just you as a single workawayer you won’t get bored but still have time to enjoy what you like doing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    First of all we would like to welcome you like a family member which besides sharing meals, dinner-talks and board games also means sharing everyday chores like helping setting the table or empty the dishwasher, think in family-terms when making tea, etc. 😉 !!!

    Workaway/Update 16/08

    Watering, harvesting vegetables, mowing the lawn, sweeping the terrace, picking weeds, cutting hedges and taking the cuts to the dump, straining stones from soil, vacuum cleaning, clean the windows, the henhouse, Open/close I henhouse, canning/cooking tomatos.... everything that’s to do in a house with a big garden 😊

    Needed at times: people with some physical strength, construction and building skills, creativity. So for some chores a certain physical strength is helpful, although, I as a woman can also do these kind of things.

    We don't have huge projects - they are small to medium sized... couple of hours, couple of days in order one is done. So we don't necessarily need long term workawayers, it's also nice to have someone just hop in and out for a couple of days, help doing one or the other thing.

    I will explain the projects that have to be done at the beginning of your stay and expect them to be finished nicely. If you don’t know how to do it, please ask! I will always be there to work along, explain new skills but I also expect self sufficient working to a certain degree. I don’t want to host kids who don’t have a clue about real hands on! I have done workaways myself and know what I am talking about. ;)

    If you read this, please include „happy chicken“ in your request. I will not accept random applications or copy and paste requests.

    I am a generous person but I also expect you to bring along a good working spirit. If there’s a challenging situation, I prefer discussing it openly. Always ready to learn myself. 😊

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide a small but separate bedroom (shared with the washing machine in use during the day only) with a good bed and a shared bathroom, and very rarely (on winter occasions) an own bedroom with a bathroom ensuite.
    If you prefer, in summer you can also sleep in a tent in the garden. We can provide full equipment for that.
    Let's just communicate about what you need to be happy and we'll see, if we can provide it.

    What I always guarantee are fresh and clean sheets on the bed (couch) and a clean bathroom (which we keep clean together!!!) what for my feeling are essential things to feel comfortable!

    The rooms are part of our apartment in our two stories family home. My mother lives on the first floor, we live downstairs. There are three terraces you can choose from, you can fix your own breakfast or eat with us. I cook nice dinner on most days, you can enjoy with us. We are mostly on the veggie-side... if meat, then organic from local farmers. Meals are included and we expect about 4 hrs work a day plus normal participation in everyday household-chores.

    Working time is preferably 4 hours in the morning. It does get hot 🥵 around lunchtime... and you (we) can enjoy the afternoons off!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We also have a bike for your use, there is a beautiful lake 3 km from our house and a train station just 3 minutes walking distance from the house. 35 - 45 minutes to Salzburg by train for € 14/day ticket.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No oversized ones.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Jaap from Netherlands... a guy with great skills! 😀
Sarah and Vally working on my shed
Excellent Quiche from workawayer Myriam from France
Our cat “Roxy”
Our cat “Prinzi”
Potato harvest
On a day trip with my Philippino Corona long-term Couchsurfer/workawayer and friend Micci! 💕
Me, solo travelling across Europe
Cutting a cornfield by hand in Moldova
Building a concrete frame in Moldova
The garden & hen
Yummy food

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 557621395327