family needs a volunteer for childcare and some odd jobs on the Tuscan beach, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 163 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3, our son is 9 years old and we would like a cultural and language exchange with a young English mother-tongue volunteer. We live in a small house near the sea and we spend most of the summer on the beach. Our small village is a tourist place on the coast and is crowded with tourists in the summer, while it is quiet in wintertime.
    Our summer goes really fast as we spend it freely on the beach or at the swimming pool, we have no daily schedule and we like it like that.
    IN winter (till June 10th) the boy goes to school from 8.30 to 1pm or 4.30 pm. then he usually practices Sports or does his homework. The wa should take him home from school or drive him to sports centre. In his free time Our son loves playing board games or pretend games too. HE will always ask you: would you like to play with Me?
    At wends we often go on day trips skiing on the mountains ( wintertime) Or we go for a stroll or events in the nearby cities ( Lucca Comics, Florence festivals etc) or we have dinner with friends and family or we just stay home and relax.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer could enjoy a stay in a renowned tourist location in the ideal season for tourism and sightseeing, live in a family and be involved in both our everyday life and our holiday activities (we're going to south Italy on holiday and he could join us if he likes)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a young energetic, outgoing, non-smoker volunteer ( age 18 - 28) who could speak English with us and help our son to learn English with games and free-time activities. So talkative and people person wa are the most welcome.
    A male W A would be the best match for our son, but also girls are the most welcome!
    The volunteer should be keen on spending time with children and doing ndoor or outdoor activities and sports either on the beach or in our garden.
    We also expect some help in the house, besides expecting a volunteer who keeps his room tidy. A bit of gardening (if he likes) would be requested.
    Our boy woul like to learn how to play the guitar or ukulele, if you could help it would be great!
    The help needed could be around four hours a day, with weekends off. But we are very flexible. You might go on a few days trip and come back if you want.
    We need someone who is going to stay with us for at least one month, the longer the better!. We would be happy to have someone for a longer stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a single, comfortable bedroom with balcony.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place where we live is 50 meters from the beach. Here you can go kayaking, swimming or surfing. The village is ideal for cycling, and there are many cycling routes. Almost all the sights and utilities are reachable by bicycle or bus. If you like hiking the Apuan Alps are full of tracks and are only about 40 min away.
    We are close to several known tourist places like Pisa (30km), Lucca (25 km), Florence (80 km) and the Cinque Terre, easily reachable by train; plus the volunteer could join us on day trips to other places like Lerici, Genoa or Siena.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Son and Tom, excellent workawayer


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 556372671178