Helping in our garden and home in Co Mayo on the West coast of Ireland.

Country

Irland

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My home is an old house on the sea with a garden and a wood. It is very beautiful and peaceful. It is a busy family home full of pets and people! We are a family of six living right by the sea in Co Mayo on the West coast of Ireland. There are three children, 14,13 and 11. The older two are away at school during the week, but home at the weekends. Then there is also my mother, who is 78.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who is happy to just help out in whatever way they can around the garden and home. That could be gardening, chopping logs, painting, feeding the dogs, helping me construct a composting loo! We have a large veg garden, with polytunnel and greenhouse and a 20 acre native woodland. We are a really welcoming family and would not ask you to do anything we don't do ourselves. In return for being treated as part of the family we would ask you to do five hours work a day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in the house during the week. On Friday and Saturday night, when my son is home it would be a tent in the garden for sleeping, but using the house bathrooms etc

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in an area of outstanding natural beauty, so if you like walking, swimming, and cycling this is the place for you! There are mountains, beaches, walking and cycling tracks. We are three miles from the town of Newport where there are nice pubs and shops. And 10 miles from Westport which is a really lovely tourist town with markets, and lots of Irish music in the pubs. You can borrow a bike to cycle into town, or hitchhike which is very safe around here. We will also try as much as possible to give you lifts during your free time, or lend you the car if you have a clean driving licence. We have previously had woofers working in the garden and they had a great time. We really like having people living with us and are happy to help with English if that is one of your needs. My mother speaks six languages! We love our food and cook fresh healthy food every day. We eat our own eggs and vegetables. We would expect you to just be part of the home and help. We would also want you to have a great experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This Xmas. My brothers and their families, my mum, our children and all the dogs!
My boys on the mountain watching the eclipse last March
This is me and my husband
This is the view of Clew Bay behind our house
This is Westport out local town
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 553193695272