Gardeners, declutterers, carpenters and handy energetic Workawayers welcome to help us and explore South Pender Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with a garden on a high fenced cliff overlooking the ocean on South Pender Island. Our family needs help with our garden and some building projects...possibly some shared meal prep and, more specifically, we have a pond in need of repair should you have experience with EPDM.

    Our family lives in our own separate house. You would stay in a guest cottage with your own bathroom, kitchenette, fireplace and wonderful views. In the guest space there is one king sized bed, one queen sized pull out couch as well as a small kids loft and potentially another bed in somewhat of an open concept plan. There is wifi in the guest space. There is a trampoline just outside of the guest space that our kids sometimes use.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are artists (music/ visual arts) and this is an inspiring west coast location with lots of great hikes and beach accesses. Our Pender Island community is very important to us as our families have been here since the 1800’s. We are happy to share information about our homeland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a small garden that needs help with weeding and irrigation installation.

    We are completing an addition to our house that needs more siding and finishing inside and in the fall we would need help installing a green roof ( moving soil/irrigation etc). Next year we might need help building a greenhouse and expanding our veggie garden. We have a pond that currently has a leak we can’t locate.

    We are clearing out a storage area and might need help decluttering and listing objects to sell.

    Also organizing a small woodworking shop :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate guest cottage from main house but attached to accessory use building.

    Breakfast and lunch we will supply the ingredients. We have found that with everyone waking up at different times and heading out and about it is difficult to sometimes co-ordinate these meals. Dinner is a very important meal to us. It is the one meal of the day that our family comes together for to catch up with each other and discuss interesting topics..We hope to share at least one or two meals with you while you are here with us, again, many schedules mean that we do not have a fixed dinner time.

    We take 1 hour off of work away time for you to prepare your own meals due to the complexity of satisfying many schedules and dietary needs. We will provide the ingredients. While we may not share lots of meals we do enjoy conversation while working together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, farmer’s market, coffee shop. Public Transportation is a challenge as we are rural...so you would need a bike or vehicle. That said we have car stops, however, during Covid these are not as reliable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have space for someone to work on their laptop. We have the fastest internet you can get on the island (fibre optics). It is not as fast as the city but is capable of streaming. We have a printer and a plotter, however, there is no where to get printer ink on the island so many print outs can be an issue. I practice design and so I am quite often on my computer for at least part of the day catching up on work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We only have parking for one vehicle near to where the workaday would sleep. We do have some additional parking on a lower section of our land for vehicles that do not need to plug in.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as your pet is on a leash and you clean up after your pet

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 552959314319