Join our creative household in beautiful spot in Kent, South East England, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 112 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with three grown children ( who have left the nest) a dog and chickens!
    We live in a lovely spot of South East England and reside upon beautiful land that has ancient Sequoiadendrons and other indigenous shrubs and trees on two acres. Our home was once that of a Saxon King!

    We are happy to exchange your stay with a beautiful secluded space to stay, we can offer you language practice, a great place to practice your cookings skills and learn about the local history and culture here as part of this cultural exchange.

    We work hard, and enjoy life.
    My husband works in the building trade my work is very creative. I teach artistic classes and run a body painting show!

    We would welcome some general gardening, help on the land, cleaning and cooking too. There's never enough hours in the day! if you can offer any technical computer help and perhaps some video editing (not essential) as well that's a bonus.

    If you love yoga cooking, art and creative stuff, with the above skill sets you'd also be extra perfect! Non smokers please.

    We like having couples or pairs of travellers as we find that gives all the best experience.
    We are keen to speak with potential workaway couples that are already in the Uk due to the current situation and you would be required to come with a negative COvid 19 test.

    We are close to London and the South coast links by train close by, we also have bikes you can use.
    It's a great spot, we love it! .

    We like to Skype before we commit for both parties benefit.

    Thank you and we look forward to hosting you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are well travelled and enjoy company of other travellers. We are based in a lovely rural location - originally inhabited by a Saxon King! Close to London 35mins be direct train and close to South Coast and the lovely towns of Rochester and Canterbury, so plenty to do and visit.
    some lovely locals walks and nearby pubs.
    We have bikes you can use. We have three grown children, one who currently lives at home.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like a couple or pair who are who are familiar with helping outside, with some general maintenance or in garden and associated buildings, we have chickens and a cute dog! We have a regular local gardener and handyman, but extra help welcome.
    No essential but if you have the skills- Some technical help with general computer stuff and maintenance, general techy stuff, perhaps video editing of fun yoga and arty projects.
    Marketing experience a bonus I'm always looking at new ways to grow myself and my personal projects, any ideas welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in a beautiful remote self contained log cabin, with a portaloo.
    Double bed and separate single bed. Access to house is always available, toilets, washing facilities, reception rooms ( current building works may limit access to reception rooms until completion late Summer) and kitchen at all times. Showers and bath in the main house at times to suit both parties.
    Some of the house we keep private as our area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are quite home based generally, but sometimes work longer hours. Its quite a creative household although football features quite heavily on occasions! We are open to sharing cooking and eating food. If we are free any nights we sometimes will take our work awayers on local trips if they are keen, but also happy if you'd like to do your own thing.
    We are very flexible with most things but expect a good commitment and relative care and consideration from our Workawayers. Please only apply if you have the initial skills listed so as not to waste time for all of us

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 552883587742