Baby sitting and cultural exchange in Mid West of Ireland



Bisher 134 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    I Teach cello and I teach dance. My family is my daughter Faye who is almost 3 and myself. her dad and I are going through divorce and he lives over an hour away and isn’t in our everyday life but does have access weekly with Faye. I could do with a hand and some company in this time. I am living In a lovely cottage and it’s in county limerick surrounded by countryside and animals near Holycross Lough Gur and Bruff. We are living close to neighbors with goats, ponies, dogs and cattle. I like spending time with my daughter and attend ballet and yoga class myself. I also have a dog . I enjoy going to the theatre, tasty food and gardening. I need help with childcare, dog walking and general house cleaning. I teach Monday, Thursday and Saturday for about 10 hours in total but I do some classes myself in yoga, ballet and volunteer with the youth orchestra.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a beautiful peaceful part of the world close to a town, a stone circle and Lough Gur Lake and heritage Centre . They can improve their English, be involved with minding my lovely girl and making my life more supported I guess helping me and seeing our little lives have that help should be a motivation for who I take into our lives. There also may be opportunities to be involved in the dance school walking my golden retriever. Music, gardening. If you have it to help me and meet me for those weeks you are here you will see a nice part of the world. I can teach you some cello, Irish songs, we are surrounded by goats, ponies and cattle. We also have a tuned piano

  • Arbeit


    ok i'm looking for help with my daughter who is almost 3 years old. I'm currently living with her and my golden retriever dog who is very sweet. my 'husband' doesn't live with us presently and is a doctor is a hospital about an hour and half away by car and we are going through a divorce. I need help with running the home and minding my daughter while i teach and work . I run a dance school. and teach ballet and modern theatre dance I also teach cello for a music school... and chair based dance in care homes for elderly. i would also like to improve my languages or have someone who plays music as a plus. Who likes yoga and dance .... cooking . Jokes .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    I will live in a lovely victorian cottage with beautiful views. We are a walk/ drive into town. And scenic area such as Lough Gur and Bruff. There is a double bed and Faye’s cot bed in the second room. Our current workawayer shared the room with Faye .
    the house functions well not very big 2 bedroom cottage with high ceilings. Quiet after 7pm when Faye goes to sleep. Food wise I cook and bake a lot I guess breakfast is simple I sometimes have a cooked lunch prior to me working and maybe we can take it in turns re dinner.. I'm Vegetarian. Vegan when I can ...Plant based.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    , local music, Real Ireland. I have no experience with volunteers but I would hope to have someone kind and enthuasiastic and mature ... who would like to experience Ireland and quiet life with a mix of fun and games.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    19 hrs -25 hrs

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 551681386129