Stay in a stately home and help with renovation and gardening near Waremme, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we have lived in usa for 30 years , I was a art teacher and my husband create his own company . Now back in Belgium , we have this beautiful castle which has been in our family for 13 generations , our job is to try to continue the philosophy and tradition of this castle.

    There is however a bit of construction to be done. We would need help in the renovation of various houses that are situated in the park. We would need to renovate houses that are 80 to 100 years such as the tennis house, pavilion house and a bit of architectural gardening such as planting flowers and creating a biological garden. For the garden, we are extremely open to creative people in architectural gardening who have ideas in improving it. People with a love for biological gardening ,permaculture and specialized in flowers would be greatly appreciated. On accounts to the pavilion, we have a dream in creating a space for meditation and reflection. Therefore we would need not only people who can paint and work with wood but someone who has an understanding in meditation and can help us create a space for it. If you have an idea, we would greatly appreciate a little paragraph about a project in association to the pavilion in so that we would get an idea. In general, we would want to create an atmosphere of beauty and peace.
    We want to offer the the volunteers a few days of liberty to be creative and get a deeper and more sincere relationship through projects and creative initiatives.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to have a volunteer that is positive , open-minded , creative, cooperative, motivated, enthusiastic, be able to live in the countryside, not afraid of getting dirty and hands-on. Just as much, one that is able to appreciate, understand and respect the beauty of their surrounding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you will be living in the left side of the castle while we will be living in the middle. It will be your own personal apartment with 5 rooms , 4 bathroom , one kitchen and a cozy living room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are easy going, relaxed and enjoy getting to know people from across the world. We hope to be able to invite people that share the same values. We live in a small secluded village with not much to do but sightseeing and appreciating the countryside. However 15min by car, we have the village of Waremme which has all the normal shopping areas you can expect and an hour by train there is the great city of Liege which is famous for its train station. You can as well find there a brewery inspired by our ancestor, Curtius and his palace which was turned into a museum. Just as well, you have the chance to drive 40min and be across the Belgium border in Maastricht.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We love him and he love everybody !
After a big day , time for a glass of wine ..
Flowers from the garden ..
Our dog , Georgia ..
Spring 2016 !
In rome , January 2016 !
winter 2016 !
In the garden ! Winter 2016!
Build with recycle, 100% eco , in the garden.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 546793783848