Hilf mit dem Start einer Surf-Herberge in Asturien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 686 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update Jan 2020:

    looking for help over the next 2-3 months here in Asturias (north of Spain). Room and food for 4-5 hours help per day, 5 days a week.

    Would ideally like someone with experience using and maintaining strimmer / lawnmower as there’s a lot of land to clear, mostly brambles, weeds, gorse etc. A few small trees to fell. Also, some house maintenance - sanding and treating window frames etc.

    Beautiful secluded spot in nature, great hikes from the house and lovely beach down the road.

    ---

    Hi, my name is Paul. I moved to Asturias in February 2013.

    I'm set in roughly an acre of land on the side of a hill. The beach (playa de vega) is a nice stroll (35 mins) through forest and fields. The walk back from the beach is a gruelling slog that makes me swear after a couple of beers and a challenge either way. There are great walks to be had up from the house too. I, and the dogs are always happy to walk with you or show you some routes. The house is fairly isolated, about 8Km from the nearest town (Ribadesella) though there are buses (every two hours) close by. If you've never heard of Asturias, it's a beautiful, lush, green and mountainous coastline in the north of Spain.

    My long term aim is to become more self-sustainable have a lovely little retreat centre. I would love to be able to run some retreats this summer/autumn. In the meantime, there is lots of work to get the house ready. Until i'm ready for more people i have a small straw-bale cabin that i rent out in the summers (often used as accommodation for volunteers in the springtime).

    Next year I'd like to construct a grass-roofed yoga/meditation/what-you-like studio but for now I need to prepare a studio space in the house, which is started but needs more work.

    And me, I'm a corporate drop out. Twelve years in an office felt like a lifetime so now I'm starting anew. It's horrible and it's hard and its great and I love it. I haven't adjusted yet and am learning all the time. I'm open to all sorts and enjoy meeting people from varying backgrounds. Along with me, there are the two dogs, Peke and Osi, both of which are friendly with everyone.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm happy to share my insights into the local culture and when there's time, I like to take volunteers out to see some of the local sight too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The first priority now is to get the house renovated and ready to live in , as well as the garden area, building more compost toilets and outdoor showers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English. Poco español

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room in house or caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please feel free to drop me a line, ask any questions etc...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 546514461838