Help us around house and garden in a little village in Doiber, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    70

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Isabella. My husband Robert and I live in a small village close to the border of Hungary and Slovenia. I am retired and right now trying to improve our garden and a little guesthouse. We would like to invite people to share our life and everyday duties for a while.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our first language is German (Austrian), so - if you like to get in touch with the Austrians’ way of speaking German - welcome! If you want to improve your basic German language skills, give it a chance although it might be a challenge as sometimes it´s not so easy to to understand our Austrian German dialect.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed: gardening as well as a variety of tasks in and around the house. Work will follow the demands of the season. So this spring it will mainly be work in the garden, improving the chicken coop, repairing the garden fence, help in the house and with guests...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Big room for yourself, bathroom/toilet shared with family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My husband Robert and I are a retired couple, happy to host people with helping hands to share our life for a while. We live in a renovated farm house situated in a small village, in a lovely countryside close to the Hungarian-Slovenian border.

    If you like to stay with us as a workawayer it is important to know that it means spending your days in a quiet place with little extraordinary activities going on. It’s a lovely countryside spot for people who like to discover the neighborhood by themselves, and of course you are welcomed to join us, if we go some place. And there is a bike available for you to get around during your time off.
    The next train station, Jennersdorf, is 3 km away, easy to walk there or getting a lift if you want to visit Graz - nearest big city (one hour by train). You will find a little supermarket, coffee shop, pub just few minutes’ walking distance from our house. As mentioned before the nearest big city (by train) is Graz, but there are also smaller towns close by.

    Our daily life is always filled with a variety of tasks to choose from, but we are quite easygoing and will organize the days according to weather conditions and garden duties. That means the help we ask from workawayers will follow the daily acquirements and also depend on your skills.
    We have chicken that provide us with eggs, ducks to keep slugs in limited numbers and honey bees. And there are 2 cats that joined our family last autumn. So keeping the chicken cop clean could be on your daily plan.
    As a Workawayer you will be provided with breakfast and share our daily meals. Your help in the kitchen and with preparing meals is very welcomed. We are omnivores ourselves, but meat is not prioritized on our daily menu, so if you are a vegetarian, this can easily fit in our cooking habits. We try to prepare fresh, healthy food and also will respect food intolerances, but our pantry will not be suitable for strict vegans.
    We would be happy to welcome open minded, respectful people who want to share our life for one or two weeks.
    Longer stays might be considered - if we get along well and depending on amount of work.
    Looking foreward to hearing from you,
    Isabella

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 545848979998