Stay with our family at our farm by the sea in Grimstad, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 575 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Eva and Per Christian, 44 and 42years old, with a 8 year old boy and twin girls 5 years old that runs a farm on the south coast of Norway. We cultivate some land and forest and have 8 cows and 4 calfs. we also have some "blue fields" in the fjord where we cultivate blue-muscles and oysters.

    The farm is located by the sea in on the south coast between Lillesand and Grimstad. We have our own small beach and pier. The area is the best site for enjoying the nature. Fishing with a rod and nets can be your everyday activity. Here you also have the possibilities for watersport like kayaking, sailing and waterskiing. Kayaks, bikes and motorboat will be at your disposal, and you can borrow an electric car when needed. There is also nice bicycle routes and hiking trails in the area. If you want to learn Norwegian, we have had many guest who has stayed and improved a lot by talking with us and the kids.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience healthy and active Norwegian lifestyle; quiet place, physical work, fresh seafood, outdoor work, fast boats, slow kayaks, beautiful sunsets at the beach, all types of weather, hunting and fishing. You will learn a lot about life in the sea and how to prepare good seafood; fish, crabs, shell and seaweed. You will learn something about how to make a living at a farm in Norway and all the small and big tasks to be done in a place like this....
    If you want to learn Norwegian, we'll be happy to help you :) -and we assure you that our kids will help you a lot too :)
    You will never have two days the same when staying with us ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are searching for someone to help us in the house at the farm; with kids, cooking, cleaning and in the garden.
    When the kids come home from school, we need someone to keep them company until we finish for the day, play with them and prepare dinner for the family that we can eat together around 16.30.

    Beside that main task; we have a variety of smaller task at our place that we would be happy to get a helping hand with if you are not into cooking or children care; we have various projects around the house; small buildings/fixing tasks, painting, fence repairing etc.
    Photos: Are you a good photographer? show us our place through your lens and help us with visibility on the web!.

    Note: You will not be asked to help us in our daily oyster-picking and packing business, as we have Norwegian employees for this.

    We would like to host a person or a couple that can stay for a month or two ;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The guests will stay in a guest room in our house with own bathroom, OR in their own, authentic old house at the farm (5m from the mainhouse) that has a a living room with kitchen, bathroom and wc in the ground floor, and has a large bedroom on the 1st floor with 4 beds. This depends on who we are hosting at the moment.
    You will have free Internet connection in the house.
    We expect visitors to help in the kitchen. Some meals are prepared together, and some on your own. Our food is basic and healthy. Seafood, deer and elk is often on the menu, and we expect visitors to adjust to our standards if living in the family ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have bikes and kayaks for your disposal to explore the fjord and the area around. You can borrow an electric car if needed to go to the nearest towns. A bus is going to Oslo from Grimstad every 2 hour. (4 hour ride) if you want to see the capital of Norway in the weekend.
    And there is many other options;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 543565693529