Come and help us to take care of our Organic Riceberry rice fields in Chiangmai, Thailand.

Country

Thailand

Bisher 240 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2584

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi guys my name is Nice. I live in a small town called Mae Ai the north of Chiangmai, about two hours bus ride direct to pai. I've had to move back from Chang mai to look after my dad who fell ill and decided to start my own business to stay close to my family. I've just started an organic business called the better choice and we grow our own organic fruits, vegetables and rice berry rice in my gardens and turn them into delicious, healthy foods!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will provide three meals a day as well as teas, hot beverages and two days off a week. This is an amazing opportunity for those wanting to learn about agriculture as well as the local Thai culture as the village is not a popular tourist destination so you will see true Thai living! The village is full of friendly helpful individuals so you will never feel homesick. I will also take you to travel once a week and will take you to the local markets etc to help you learn the language and try new foods. This is a great opportunity for a cultural exchange!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work here is varied so no two days will be the same but will include helping in the strawberry, vegetables and herb gardens, harvesting fruits and rice berry rice, helping to grow mushrooms, packing eggs and helping to sell them at a local food market once a week and also help with delivering the eggs from time to time. Most of the work will revolve around the gardens :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have three houses in which there are two double rooms and one single, you will have full access to kitchen facilities. Two of the houses don't have wifi in the bedrooms at the moment but the other does. I live with my family who are very welcoming and you will have three homecooked meals a day included, as well as teas and hot drinks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Feel free to use one of my motorbikes to go and explore the village in your free time. There are lots of beautiful temples and luscious, vast mountains to discover.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 541427656967