Help to restore an ancient Knights Templar residence 1 hour from Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Inês I own a Quinta in Freiria in the family for several generations. Ancient texts state that the village was founded by friars knight , most likely Templars. The manor house was their residence .
    It is located in Freiria ( Sobral de Monte Agraço) –a nice, small and friendly village in vineyards region north Lisbon, at 40m from Lisbon International Airport and only 1h from Lisbon city.
    I seek help to restore it so that next Spring it will be opened as a Health & Beauty farm, totally focused on the physical, mental and spiritual well being

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being our place is 1 hour from Lisbon, Workwayers can benefit from all the cultural and tourist activity of the city of Lisbon today considered one of the best tourist destinations in Europe. Workwayers can also enjoy beaches without pollution, some almost deserted and know among others, the beach of Peniche / surf and Nazaré world renowned for its giant waves. Watch Youtube video Mac Nama

    It is not possible to guarantee the weather at this time, but usually ,the weather allows until late November, early December, Workawayers to enjoy , the sun the beach or the countryside and get to know Portugal, a country with over 800 years of history. It will be a very enriching experience

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help to restore and maintain the old house
    Help with roof recovery and maintenance help
    Help to restore a beautiful abandoned garden
    The work will be will be mostly cleaning, painting. - repairs, painting walls and windows, etc.
    No need for expert help, but we also need carpenters handymen masons, gardens
    If you have a skill let us know , but you don't need any special skills to joint us. A local maintenance and construction specialist will advice and support the Workawayers

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 Private room in the family house . Capacity 2 to 5 persons, with private complete bathroom.
    Tv , wf
    Workwayers will share with the family the kitchen and washing machine

    We ask for 4/5 hours of daily help, 5 days a week in a schedule to decide. It's up to you to chose what to do the rest of the day
    Workwayers will prepare there one meals
    We offers
    Accommodation
    Non-Alcoholic Drinks, Dairy Products, Cooking Products
    The necessary products to clean the rooms and bathroom
    If you want to eat luxury food or drink you can but please be aware to have to buy it yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You'll be in a calm rural environment where you can enjoy nature, go on bike rides and explore the area as well as the city near us
    People should have:

    - Responsibility and respect for people, animals and nature (no drugs or too much alcohol!!!)
    - do not smoke
    - Persistence, communication skills and a positive way of thinking....
    - No trouble with temporarily having less luxury and no fear of making their hands/clothes dirty (country life)
    - -Don't mind being oriented by a woman

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539778992237