Join our active family, help out with childcare and explore London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a 26-year old mum, freelance copywriter, digital marketing specialist and part-time executive consultant. I love sports, I used to play on the Lithuanian national volleyball team. My boyfriend Shane is South African, older than me but a child at heart... He's now a project manager and works in the office most of the time and sometimes from home. He's also a DJ and a producer, so be prepared to learn a lot about the early days of underground culture and all that. I'm a writer and philosopher, too, so always up for a discussion doesn't the meaning of life :D We love being active, doing all sorts of sports, tennis, volleyball, kayaking, hiking. Of course, you would always be welcome to join us.
    We know our way around London and have many friends and valuable connections that we would be happy to share with you, make some introductions etc. We are very versatile as people, very open-minded, full of love for life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be living in London close proximity to the city centre, a very nice neighbourhood. I'm Lithuanian and my partner is South African (and Maya is British...) so we're a very multi-cultural family. My boyfriend was a known DJ for 20 years, have DJ decks so learning about that lifestyle would be one of the interesting aspects of staying with us. I love my country and love cooking Lithuanian food, so be sure to get plenty of that. We love being active, doing sports, playing board or computer games on PS4. I'm sure whoever stays with us will have a great time and learn a lot. I do a lot of different things and work with many businesses so given the circumstance I could teach the foundations of marketing, copywriting working with the most popular marketing and admin platforms etc. I could even organise an internship with one of my clients if you're eligible to work in the UK. I would be happy for the person to have a side hustle or another part-time job and we could just work together around each other's schedules.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi there! I'm a new mum and juggling household things, looking after a baby and working from home at the same time. I was pushing myself to the limits but now need help! I'm working from home part-time and have flexible hours. I would need some help at around 4 hours a day with my baby girl Maya (9months) and maybe some minor help around the house. Maya is a good baby and doesn't require any special attention. However, I would love for the person to love children, be happy to play with them, change nappies, make some food, put them to bed for naps, go outside for walkies etc. I would be at home most of the time and always available but definitely not too controlling and quite happy for you to do your thing, as long as it's within reason :D

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3 bedroom house with a garden. You would have your own room with good storage space and a comfy sofa-bed. The house is spacious and has enough space for everyone. We would eat lunch and dinner together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The street is quiet and residential but within easy reach of main high street and tube station where you can catch a train to central London (20min). We are chilled out and don't have many rules or anything like that. However, we do want to live with a person who is trustworthy, also quite relaxed and clean. We do get up early (not like we have a choice with the baby) so we would like for the person also to be an early riser. We're happy for the person to use anything they like in the house but leave it in the place and state they left it in. Communication is the key. However, we do like some private time sometimes too. Saying that the person can do their own thing whenever they like as long as we discuss it and it works for us in terms of my work etc. But I am flexible, so should all be ok.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes! I'm happy to work together around each other's schedules and give the opportunity for the people to work online in their spare time.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539567816664