Help us with some childcare while you enjoy this beautiful city in Helsinki, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 155 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    641

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hei,

    We are a very easy going and fun loving couple: Nithil and Priya living in Helsinki . We have 2 little boys, 6 and 4 years old. We have been living in Helsinki for 10 years now.We are originally from India but we enjoy life here, There is always something interesting to do in every season. We love travelling, meeting new people, cultures and would be very happy to have you here with us!

    My husband is a mechanical engineer and he is normally away 07:00-18:00 as his workplace is a bit far. I am a nursing student at the moment and picking up kids before 17 in the evening is starting to be an issue. We need some help with childcare in the mornings and some evenings. Esa's kindergarden is just 10 minutes walk from home and Nio's preschool is 1 metro stop away, but my school and husbands workplace is around 1 hour journey. I love cooking, talking and laughing a lot :) I hope you love to smile just like me and hope to see you soon :)

    We have an event on 23rd november, so looking for someone right now !!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you're interested, I can offer to teach you Indian cooking :) or generally understand how we have been integrating to finnish life, maybe our views about life here. Some tips if you plan to travel to india in future :)

    I love baking and have been finalist in a cake decorating competition, If you are interested, I can teach you something, just ask me :)

    Offer: Accomodation

    Food: We generally cook almost every other day. You are very welcome to learn cooking with us and taste few meals mainly during the weekend.

    But we expect you to take care of your food. We have grocery shops 7 minutes walk from home, so you can grab some sandwich or something.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Few hours Child care in the mornings and evenings mainly:
    -Picking up kids from kindergarden and serving food. (Esa's kindergarden is just 10 minutes walk from home and Nio's preschool is 1 metro stop away. In summer, its pretty easy to pick them up in a bike)
    -It would be great if you can help us lightly cleanup around the house, mainly kids toys and after kids meals in the kitchen. We have a dishwasher.
    -Organise some outdoor activities for kids, go biking, hiking, skiing, skating, climbing or simply organising a forest walk or something interesting that encourages them to be active and pleasant.
    -Help them learn something related to dance, music, origami, baking, painting, new language or something of that sort.

    Boys are really starting to love and explore new stuff, So if you are good with music or dance, we can buy a guitar or piano whatnot :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Malayalam: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 68m2 home, ya not too big, but we have an extra small bedroom suitable for 1 person. Home is usually peaceful after 9am and evenings are quite busy until 8

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have pretty of free time to explore Helsinki mainly 9am-4pm and after 8pm at night. Lets plan and organise pickup times and activities once you arrive here.

    Our flat is easily located close to metro and bus station. 15 min in metro to the centre of Helsinki. There are only two metro lines in Helsinki, both of which takes you to the apartment.

    Location is very peaceful and walking distance to a shopping mall where you can grab everything and even watch a movie ;)

    Our home is walking distance to a swimming pool, a beach few stops away, skating ring, walking paths

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539513212584