Help restoring an old farm in magical Sipoonkorpi National Park, Vantaa, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 125 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I hope you are enjoying planning your next Workaway experience. :)

    My name is Carl Lindgren, called Calle, a Swedish-speaking Finn from Helsinki Finland.
    I am an actor and a cultural producer, who has worked within a lot of NGOs:s and traveled & lived around the world, now speaking, Swedish, Finnish, Norwegian, English, Spanish, Portuguese, and a bit of French and German.

    I practice yoga, some music, and gardening living a new life away from the city at the countryside. I am also a Yoga Instructor (Yoga Integral / Traditional) and I work with differently-abled people and do some journalism.I am a freelancer with a lot of dreams and projects. and I have also studied dialectic behavior therapy, music therapy, and services for people with substance abuse.

    My true passion is human contact and the paradoxicality of being a human and surviving the Finnish raw summer light and darkness of the winter with a lot of humor.


    Roxbäck "wellness dream farm" in Sipoonkorpi Natural Park ( My grandparents and family´s old farm)
    Roxbäck farm in Sotunki, Vantaa is only 20 km from the city center of Helsinki.

    Since I have no immediate family left nor children my dream is to establish an NGO / Foundation working at these places with yoga, agriculture, and wellness services for all kinds of people.

    At the moment we can work with different kinds of fun maintenance projects, also according to what you would like to do and learn:

    For example:
    In Summer / Autumn season
    DIY tasks and other maintenance projects like painting, building stuff etc
    Trimming bushes, cutting grass, taking care of the beach and taking care of the garden
    Chopping wood and cutting down some trees.

    If we are several people I also super much appreciate help in the kitchen, making food and some cleaning.

    I have usually worked from 9:30 - 13 with my workawayers Monday - Friday
    Lunch about 1pm ish
    And the rest of the day is free time, but if one is super inspired to continue with something also after lunch, sometimes we also have done some small tasks after lunch.

    We have also tried to eat dinner together whenever possible depending on people's plans and timetables.

    Welcome to Sipoonkorpi in Sotunki.

    Carl

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be extremely close to the centre of Helsinki in the middle of the beautiful archipelago of the Helsinki region. You would learn about not only Finnish culture but also about the Swedish costal culture in Finland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly DIY and maintenance projects for restoring the old farm.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a guest room for 2 people and a heated camper van with electricity, water and a cooker.
    I will make food and we can also cook togheter.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bus stop is 1,5 km from the farm and it takes aprox 1 hour to get to Helsinki center by public transportation.
    With car it takes 25 minutes and the distance is 20km.
    Biking to the nearest train station or metro station takes 35 minutes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    My internet connection is ok, but cellular 4G connection is limited

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I can provide outside water and also an additional compost toilet outside

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 778728143197