Relaxing, simple family life in countryside near Saari kk, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with 2 kids and 2 houses, starting from Dec 21, next to each other. Looking primarily for someone to live the other house, taking care of heating and maintenance of the house where you would live. We are used to having au pairs and enjoy learning to know new people, cultures and creating friendships. We hope you want to participate sometimes In house work, garden work and possibly forest work, family time, play time with the kids, now 8 and 11 years.
    We live In the country side but have an apartment In Helsinki, you can join us for trips to Helsinki if you want. Life where we live is really slow, quiet and peaceful, right In the middle of nature. You need to be prepared for no restaurants, no shopping, no public transportation, bad internet connection. Instead you can have all great pleasures of pure forest, fresh air and relaxing time.
    You need to engage with tasks max 25h per week (in wintertime it takes a couple of hours daily to heat the house) so you can study or work full time with your own stuff if you like. We welcome someone who is calm, reliable, friendly and focused. The most important thing is that we find a good connection between each other. There is room for several people so couples and families can be accepted too.
    About us:
    Me, Jessica, 44 years old, former office worker, now being an entrepreneur, doing deep relaxation treatments and a bit of network marketing with natural products. Also studying to become a holistic transformational coach. I like doing yoga, spending time with friends, visiting relatives, biking, kick sledging, skiing, picking mushroom, growing vegetables, reading, relaxing, taking walks, swimming, thinking, nice conversations.
    My husband, Jussi, 50 years old. Works driving a milk truck. Likes to work around the house and in the forest.
    Esja, 8 years, goes to school. Likes to play with friends, jump on the trampoline, gymnastics, dancing, swimming. She also likes to use her phone for playing and watching youtube.
    Eirik, 11 years, goes to school. Likes to play on the computer, playing airsoft, fishing, hunting, playing with friends.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will see and be part of a regular family living a simple life In countryside of Finland. You can learn some Finnish or Swedish and take time away from city life and stress. Hopefully you will get new life time friends.
    I can teach you how to cook some Finnish dishes and tell you about our culture. I hope to learn the same from you :). You can also join in our activities, like making fire wood, going to sauna, talking walks in the forest, picking berries and mushroom, fishing, hunting, gardening, plowing the snow, skiing, skating, watching movies, going on errands, playing.
    I can also teach how to relax, how to get to know yourself, how to find your own potential and enjoy life. This is a topic I love to discuss but also ok if you are not interested.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Maintenance of the house you live in including heating (wood). Also some general help In the houses and garden like cleaning, plowing snow, mowing the lawn.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    It's nice to learn phrases, songs, words in different languages. We can also teach everyday Finnish or Swedish if you like.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A big old furnished wooden 2 floor house with sauna, shower, toilet, kitchen, 4 bedrooms, living room. You will have a private bedroom or two. We will still use a part of the house as storage and maybe as guestrooms or playroom/yoga room or other extra space we might need. Mostly you will stay and live in this separate house, but we can join for meals e.g. once a day, or as agreed, all together. You will be provided with basic groceries for one person according to your wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can enjoy walking, skiing, biking, photographing, swimming In the nature. Peaceful location for studying, reading, working, getting some time for yourself. No public transportation. Closest village with grocery store, pharmacy, school, library, pool and gym is 10km away. Closest city, Savonlinna, is 1 hour away. In the forest lives bears, boars, wolf, lynx, elk, fox and smaller animals but we rarely see the bigger ones. In summer we have also lots of insects outside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unfortunately at the moment we don't have a stable and good connection 24/7. Some working online is still possible, but heavy online working that requires constant fast connection is not possible.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live in the country side and you can park your car by the house or put a mobile home by the lake. There are many options.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Since you live in a separate house, you are welcome to bring your pet. However you will be responsible for any possible damage caused by the pet. There is space outside for a dog to run around. Other animals must be kept inside.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 478532112691