Small family farm and home in Sjundeå, southern Finland

  • Bisher 78 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hej! My name is Jonna and I have a small homestead situated in beautiful countryside some 40 km from capitalcity Helsinki. My main occupation is my artesan bakery situated on the premises. I am trying to be selfsufficient with meat, eggs, vegetables, fruit and berries. I have adult children, four daughters and two sons, who have now moved away from the farm, but visit regularly.

    At the farm lives with me at the moment:
    2 dogs : The working shepherd bergerblanc suisse Vita and the plaything terriermix Picasso.
    1 cat : Taking care of mice and rats, the cosy barncat Yoda.
    1 rooster and 6 hens, probably some chicken in spring. Nameless...or working names Tuppen and höna ett, höna två etc....
    10 ewes of Finnsheep : Pilatus, Nova, Athena, Räven, Juno, Pim, Aino, Aisha, Aava, Leonida. Lambing in May/June so then a lot more .
    1 pony, Estonian breed, living at my friends place in an Icelandic horse herd some 15 minutes away.

    I have had workawayers staying now for three years in the summers and love the concept! So nice meeting all you fantastic people, here has been people from Germany, Holland, Denmark, France, Spain, Great Britain....Male and female and ages from 18- 54 :-)

    As for the work I need help with the year 2024 :

    Firstly, You would not work in the bakery business. I will be happy to teach you some baking skills though.

    PROJECTS THAT NEED STRONG DIY SKILLS OR BUILDER EXPERIENCE :

    1. Taking down one wall inside the mainhouse to open up more space.

    2. Renovating the guesthouse for workawayers and volunteers to live in.

    3. Renovating the windows, with care of the old patina.

    4. Painting of the main house and barn and stablebuildings.

    HOUSEHOLD WORK, GARDEN AND ANIMAL CARE :

    1. Housekeeping and taking care of cleaning the house on a everyday basis, cleaning all of the windows in the house. Need to really LIKE to do this kind of work !

    2. Help with the animals when I am at work : walking the dogs (need to be able to handle a large and energetic dog), building and mending fences for the sheep, feeding the chicken and watering both sheep and chicken on a daily basis.Moving the electric fences for the sheep according to rotational grazing system.

    3. Gardening / farming, preferably Permaculture/Regenerative thinking.

    4. If you are good with horses, train my Estonian Pony. She has a bad history from riding schools, and I am now beginning western riding thinking with her.

    If you feel some of these works would suit you, please be in contact :-) You can do all, or some, or ask if I have something else . I am quite flexible, but I like the works to be done happily and well :-)

    Everything concerning the animals will be according to your level, I never force anyone outside their comfortzone, and always with the animals best in mind.

    You will have a room of your own upstairs in the house, own toilet but shared bathroom. Meals together with me or other workawayers or on your own sometimes as I work a lot of evenings.

    My house is in our "Familyvillage" so very friendly people and environment, peaceful forest nearby, beautiful lake where we have a sauna and possibility of cayaking. Helsinki half an hour by car, bus and train connections. Many nice sites and small villages nearby.

    Love to hear from you ! Please have patience if I am not answering right away, as I have quite a lot happening.

    xxx
    Jonna

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The place is situated near a lot of cultural and historical sites and places. All that Helsinki can offer is 30 minutes away. Finnish life in all its simplicity near to nature with forests and lake and sea nearby. Ofcourse there is a sauna also.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    -For the building / renovating works it will be done low budget so you should think reusing, ecological, innovative.

    -For the farmwork, some of it hard and dirty, emptying sheepshed and chickenshed involves a lot of shit.

    - All the animals are very friendly and companiable, but you should be used to atleast dogs.

    -I am not a cleanfreak, and the house gets messy when I am in the middle of heavy work.But I appreciate if you can independently clean and cook. The people helping with building are not required to help with this, although normal hygiene is required... :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to enhance my french and also start learning spanish. As I am fluent in finnish, swedish and english I can help you with learning those, not on a professional level though.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small room in family house, shared bathroom and kitchen. Possibility to eat together but also need to manage by yourself as I have a lot of evening work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Suitable for one person, couple, friends, children. But note the amount of animals, some roaming free. No smoking in house , and preferrably not anywhere on the premises due to fire and animals.Lots of historical sites, museums, theaters, exhibitions, markets. I am also happy to accompany you to all these kinds of things as I have had very little time for such things the past thirty years,,,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space , also under roof with electricity but not heated.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If your pets can live with mine , all are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 473858673727

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Stay in an old logged house in the edge of a forest and help around the house and garden in Vihti, Finland
House and petsitting in PEDERSÖRE, Finland