Hilfe im und ums Haus und mit der Schularbeit der Kinder, in Adelaide

Country

Australien

Bisher 198 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    324

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a large five bedroom house with a swimming pool near the beaches and Marion Shopping Centre. You can catch a bus to lots of locations from the nearby interchange or take a train ride to the city. You can use this placement as a convenient base to explore Adelaide by train or bus services and we can lend you a bike and a helmet.

    In our regular life we are experienced teachers so we love to have young people around us. We are all about sharing and creating Australian cultural experiences in a happy, safe and pleasant environment and we welcome you to join in. We enjoy travelling, photography, cooking and watching Australian sports like football and cricket. We are a non smoking and alcohol free house. We have a cat and our grandchildren visit about 3 times a week. Sometimes you will meet other travellers or students at our house. We like to share with you some fun things on the weekend including going to sport, day picnics and overnight trips.

    We are looking for some general help in the house and garden for about 3 hours each day. We encourage you to make an early start around 8.00 am to clean up breakfast dishes, hang up the laundry, take out the rubbish, clean the bathrooms and vacuum and mop floors. If the weather is pleasant there are jobs to do outside as well like sweeping the paths, cleaning leaves from the pool, washing cars and mowing the lawn. At around 11.00 you are free to pack a picnic lunch and explore the city by bus or train, go cycling or relax in the house and use the swimming pool. Dinner is served around 6.00 and we will enjoy your company and conversation and a little help for 15 minutes to clear away the dishes.

    We own a holiday house business in a South Australian seaside town and another one in an Outback town which sometimes needs some maintenance. If you can work independently or as a couple please contact us and we can arrange to take you there for a few days and then collect you again . There is always some spring cleaning and gardening we could be able to organise a few days of luxury accommodation in a tourist location in lieu of some help.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Live with an Australian family and learn about our lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help us keep up with the housework and maintenance of our large 1960's house. We all share the work together but most of us need to go off to work and school. Your extra help for about three hours most mornings and evenings would be appreciated. This job could suit a single girl or a couple of friends. You might like to cook occasionally. The grandchildren might arrive for a couple of hours and they love to be kept amused.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room in a private part of the house. We have a trundle bed if you want to come with a friend. You can be provided with a heater, fan, linen, blankets, bed, share TV, free WIFI and access to a shared bathroom, kitchen, laundry. You will be welcome to join in all activities with the family including outings and sightseeing. You will be treated like a member of the family. Afternoons and weekends can be free for exploring the city and other attractions nearby. All meals are included. We make occasional overnight trips to our holiday houses and you are welcome to enjoy with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Adelaide is a lovely city and there is plenty to see and do. Our house is located close to a bus stop on a main transport route so we are easy to find. There is an 8 minute walk to the train station. We are 8 km from the city and about the same from Glenelg. You can take a pleasant bike, bus or train ride from nearby the house to many attractions in Adelaide. There is an affordable gym in walking distance and the SA Aquatic Centre. We have bicycles and helmets to lend if required. We are very experienced travellers and can give a lot of help in planning your sightseeing opportunities. The family will go for picnics and sightseeing drives on most weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours max / 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539479793967