1 / 4
aktualisiert  

Gardening help, maybe light cleaning ,exchange philosophies and relax on the island of Kos, Greece

  • Griechenland
  • Bisher 72 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 07.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 66 and am looking for a bit of help with my garden and maybe in May cleaning in house, mainly gardening for 5 hrs per day 5 days a week. I live in a wonderful, Greek villa with a big garden 10 mins walk from the beach. I have two adorable cats and a big garden which needs weeding in May and thereafter maintained and watered . Superb beaches with water sports just down the road. Regular bus service to Kos town from the village centre. Superb climate.Easy access to restaurants internet cafes etc and a swimming pool if preferred 20 mins walk away , great place to chill.

    I have studied philosophy and sport, am vegan/vegetarian, we eat no meat or fish at home and am very active and involved in a philanthropic project on Kos island .

    This is perfect for someone physically in good shape, who likes walking, water sports , swimming ,nature and plants and can do physical work and rise early 5 mornings a week in August.In May, less of an early start ..

    Beautiful views from the house, peaceful ,perfect for chilling with a very welcoming, kind host who speaks English and German fluently and would, if wished ,I am a life coach /counsellor and anyone interested in self development could benefit from coaching sessions if wished .

    Every cafe in the village has free internet .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Improve language skills we can conversation in German or English I am a native English speaker.

    Learn about my philanthropic venture on the island, I founded a charity here, optional.

    Philosophise, I love philosophy and have written my own book and am a life coach .
    Opportunity to likely meet up with other young people if you are young and would like that contact from our animal centre on some days if wished.

    Great for improving swimming, hiking and water sport skills, chilling out and experiencing a to quote others.....magical, ambiance.

    I am an English teacher, so can correct and explain grammar .
    Idyllic island , Greek culture ,superb restaurants .

    The house is in a magnificent location with sea views and perfect to watch magical sunrises and sunsets , just a great place for the soul with all basic mod cons to hand without being luxurious and sterile.

    Superb location in a magical setting near beach , 5 to 10 minutes walk to swim .20 minutes to village centre which is bustling and from where other islands and buses can be reached .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    no skills needed just hardworking able to weed ,dig -nothing heavy , I do it no problem and am retired just too much for me alone !
    As it is hot, hrs of work would be 06.30 till about 09.00 and 17.30.³ to about 20.00 but these are flexible .

    I would like a well-grounded, hard working, pleasant helper/s

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private separate double room with use of bathroom shower and toilet, small fridge and tea making and simple self catering facilities to cook the ingredients etc paid for by the host . Room cool in summer and in bottom storey of house total private section with own entrance through electric garage.

    We have special areas in the garden for watching the sunrise hammocks to chill out in in privacy, though a cat may join you!

    Suitable for a single person or couple .non smokers only . Extra single bed would easily fit in the bedroom .

    Workaway accommodation is a separate area so plenty of privacy


    main MEAL PROVIDED ... breakfast and lunch self catering BUT SELF CATERING food paid for i e. breakfast and lunch

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    bus stop 20 min walk away .

    many historical sites on Kos , thermal springs , excursions from the village , superb restaurants, nearest 10 mins walk serves food for all budgets and has a lovely garden and beach.

    all the other dedocanese islands close by and easily reachable by boat or plane , Athens 40 min by plane.Kalymnos 15 minutes by boat , Turkey 25 minutes by boat.Cycles can be hired in village as can hire cars and bus service to different parts of the island as well as organised excursions to all interesting places .Yoga available twice a week lift by car can be organised 10 mins drive away .

    Hiking by arrangement .I am looking for a helper who is funloving, strong,well grounded ,can do physical work, not a party type as I want to keep my home peaceful and idyllic with no loud music nor smoking on site and who knows how to respect other people` property and keep their area clean and tidy who respects the environment and is like me, uncomplicated with a sense of humour and a free spirit or one in the making and who will not eat meat nor smoke on site .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 539396989629

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help us make our dream place come true in Santorini, Greece
Learn massage therapy at beautiful beach stone house in Mastihari, Greece