Help on a small farm in the Algarve mountains, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired Anglo/Irish couple living in a restored old quinta on five hectares of farm land. We have different projects ongoing, outside kitchen, tree planting, gardening, tree house, decking, pizza dome oven, etc. We have a dog and chickens that wander around the place. Life is very laid back and peaceful. Both of us are 95% vegan but we do eat our own eggs. We love art and craft stuff and alternative projects. We try to be eco friendly where we can without being fastidious. I used to run a b and b in Ireland and love meeting new and interesting people. Politically we are centre/left and have no religion. We would like to to meet you.

    Our accommodation is for singles or couples. I am not quite sure what the box I ticked ' more than two' means. A double bed so one or a couple.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love sitting outdoors in the evening talking about anything. You are invited to tell your stories and we will tell ours. You will have your own space to chill and watch nature. We make lots of stuff ourselves from owl boxes to organic soap. We encourage all types of nature on our land insects, lizards, hedgehogs, whatever. A great place for photography.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Common sense diy projects and gardening and tree planting. We are slowly replacing the invasive eucalyptus trees with oaks and chestnut trees. Plus trying to keep the undergrowth down to a safe level.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Both of us are trying to learn some Portuguese. Annie is better than me. She also has some French and many years ago I had some German but can remember little of it now.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small double bedroom with your own bathroom. We will provide all your food while you are with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 5 km from Monchique that has buses to Portimão. There are shops, a swimming pool and bars in Monchique. Easy to walk to or I can drop you off there. The Algarve Camino goes through Monchique. The coast is 25 km away and is easy to access by bus. Often we go out to Monchique on Friday evening and you would be welcome to join us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 146324621851