Help us with some home renovations in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple (both 35 years old) with a 6 month old baby and a 1 year old English Springer Spaniel (as at Oct 2019), so you must like babies and dogs!

    Mikey works fulltime and Mel works from home part time. We have a family home in the suburbs of Napier that we have been slowly renovating and we're hoping to get some help with this. We have both travelled lots and love meeting new people. We would like to make your experience in New Zealand the best it can be, as well as learn about you and your culture/country too!

    We are strictly a no smoking house - this includes outside too. You must also be vaccinated against measles as there is currently an outbreak in NZ and our baby is too young to be vaccinated.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are your typical kiwi family, we have a lovely vege garden and orange tree that makes amazing orange juice. You are welcome to join us on outings, or to come with us when we visit our friends and family. We would hope that you would feel at home with us and able to ask any questions/learn about the kiwi way of life, as well as feel comfortable to go out exploring when you can. We will give you lots of recommendations for great places to visit - not just in Hawkes Bay!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an individual or couple to help us with some home renovations during the months of November, December 2019 and/or January 2020. Your stay can be as long as you'd like during this time, but our preference would be a minimum of a week. Duties that can be expected are painting the garage and house windows (incl. prepping), gardening, fixing the wood shed and other similar activities. Very rarely we may ask you to watch the baby or walk the dog (or if you really love dogs you're welcome to walk him whenever, or join us for a walk as we go to a different spot each day, and walk him twice a day).

    We ask that you commit to 20 hours per week in exchange for free accommodation in your own room and food (please note meals may not always be cooked for you, but will be available for you to make your own meals).

    It would be expected that you have your own transportation so that you can explore the region.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare room within the main house, as well as a room out the back of the garage. It is up to you where you would prefer to sleep, but part of the help required may be to tidy up/renovate the room at the back of the garage, so your flexibility on this would be great! The bathroom and all other amenities are in the main house.

    As mentioned, food will be available for you to cook yourselves, or to join us for meals. We will communicate with you our plans around meals and you can decide if you'll join us or not.

    We are happy to accommodate vegans/vegetarians but please note we do eat meat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Napier falls within Hawkes Bay, on the East Coast of the North Island and has some of the best weather in New Zealand - you can be guaranteed an awesome summer! There are some amazing beaches about a 30 minute drive from Napier, lots of wineries and great concerts during the summer months. As mentioned, we would expect that you have your own transportation to go out exploring.

    We also have unlimited wifi and lots of space to chill out - if you need some space you won't be confined to your bedroom as we have two living areas, a table in the kitchen, a table outside - and fingers crossed we will shortly have our hammocks set up outside!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 538775714917