Practise French and help maintain my house in Bourbonnais, you will be welcomed with good vibes and fun. Auvergne, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Lea I'm 33 I was a workawayer myself in Australia a few years back.
    I live in Yzeure, a town literally next door to Moulins the main city of the department of Allier in Auvergne. Most people are just passing by our area to get further south but when they decide to stop they are often pleasantly surprised!!!
    I split my time between my job as a writer, my involvment in the local community (mainly the local FabLab but also fun events like carnaval and international parties) and house renovations.
    The project is to maintain the house I currently live in with my mother (mainly the exteriors) and completly renovate my grandparents house (5 minutes walk form the first one) that I recently bough with my brother.
    We want to meet people and exchange experiences and good times! We already had some great experiences with workawayers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will provide insights on the culture and history of the region and of the country ; we will accompany you for some sightseeing when possible.
    My mother who lives with me and is recently retired is active in the community. She doesn't speak any English so if you will have the opportunity to practice your French (and Google translate is your friend).
    We are looking for help but also would be glad to meet interesting people and share experiences and good times.
    Exploration of French culture always brings you to food !!
    + you can find many walking trails and historic sites in the area. There is a very nice artificial lake as well. The local town has a very nice historic side as well as local museums and the great and well known National museum of on stage costumes.
    If you have a car you can also enjoy the close by zoo/amusement park, wineries and thermal cities (which have casinos).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Small gardening works like pulling off weed taking care of the lawn and tending to plants.
    Small renovating works like cleaning, scrubbing and painting.
    Work will be around 4 hours a day, normally on mornings (8-12) but we can adapt that to your schedule (full days to gain days off, work on afternoons ...). I will be working along side you when possible and will never ask of you something I wouldn't do myself.
    My work schedule can change weekly so if I'm overly busy I may ask you for a hand in cooking if you are confortable with it. Of course this will be included into your work hours and I will be providing the food.
    Basically, work is work but it's important for me that you are confortable and everybody is happy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get your own room and obviously have access to all the facilities : wifi, washer, bathrooms and living rooms, garden etc
    The area is quiet and the back yard (with wifi access) is the perfect place to relax or enjoy a drink.
    Food will be homemade, often of french cuisine. Organic and local when possible. I'm sure we can work around any special requirement. Obviously it's 2 meals a day + breakky. You take most of your meal with the family.
    We can also provide to go packs for your free time if requested in advance.
    We live in a residential area but you have a supermaket, a bakery, a tabacco shop and other shops at walking distance.
    I will give rides to the nearby city center when possible and you can accompany me when I'm out with friends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The inside of the house is non smoking but you are welcome to take your cigarette outside, as I do!
    We will give rides when possible, if not public buses will get you into town.
    We will also pick you up when you arrive. Closest train station is "Moulins sur Allier" you can also find shared rides on the website "blablacar" that you probably already know about.
    We will of course give advises on what to do and what to see.
    Short stays accepted.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 537963824551