Hilfe bei uns mit und entdecke die schöne Hauptstadt Nordmazedoniens Skopje



Bisher 695 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Generally I am looking for someone to help with running the hostel/guesthouse - cleaning, repairs, painting, gardening, making the place feel welcoming, receiving guests if there are any... Also Looking for artists to work on restoring a mural that got a bit damaged by moisture, by incorporating tile mosaic in it. There is always garden and house work, variety of things to do. Not many or any guests at the moment, but one never knows.

    I live in the hills over the city of Skopje, walking distance to everything, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. All the city has to offer is withing your reach, and the rest of the country can be easily explored by bus. Right up the street begins a forest and you can hike to the Millennium Cross, a 12th Century monastery, and views of the whole valley.

    A few years ago I started a small hostel/guesthouse on the ground floor of the house - by small I mean 3 bedrooms and total of 10 beds. I have since added a small apartment in the center to our offering. So, I need help with running my mini-hostel - cleaning, changing sheets, reception, work with guests... At times I need to go out of town and leave you to manage things, housesit - let me know if that is something you can handle.

    You will be staying in a house with a relatively large yard with many fruit trees, grapes, etc. I grow everything organically - do not use any pesticides nor artificial fertilizer. The house and yard needs maintenance and I could use some help to this regard. I also help with a non-profit and could use some assistance there - research, web design, maintaining web page, marketing material development, Facebook pages, administration, and proposal writing... and open to other ideas too.

    Everyone is always welcome to participate with arts and crafts projects - murals, mosaics, handmade hostel decorations. I am fond of recycling and reusing, creating something new and beautiful from whatever is around us.

    Lastly I occasionally need is someone to organize my digital photo library and do some photo/video editing work.

    For short term stays in my house the guest would have a bed in the dorm of 4 or possibly a modest private room if the place is not busy, occasional meals, and access to a small kitchen. I live upstairs in separate quarters. I do not have time to cook every day, and definitely not three meals a day, so you would be often on your own - I may provide some basic food supplies, but please plan to cover most of your meals on your own. If meals are provided, more work is requested. You will share bathroom with other guests. I have a WIFI and can offer an older computer to use if you do not have your own. You enjoy relative privacy freedom with your time in return for a bit of help with the yard and house maintenance/repairs, and/or non-profit help as described above. I would not expect more that effective 3-4 hours a day, depending on schedule. This is a small place and rather quiet - not for you if you are looking for a lively party hostel atmosphere. Happy to show you around and maybe go together for a weekend trip in the vicinity if i am around.

    Please contact me if you really want to come this way... thank you for your consideration:)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i I am a woman in my 50s. You can participate in my local life, but how much you are engaged and learn will depend mostly on you. Some guests are very active, others spend most of their time at the house. This is a small place and rather quiet, more like a homestay - not for you if you are looking for a lively party hostel atmosphere. I offer information for local events and attend some - you are welcome to join based on your interests.

  • Arbeit


    This Summer 2019 I will need help with running the hostel/guesthouse - cleaning, laundry, gardening, receiving guests... I may go out of town, so interested in people who want to stay and hostel/housesit. Moreover, I want to begin work on restoring a mural that got a bit damaged by moisture, with paint or by incorporating tile mosaic in it, so anyone interested in engaging in some painting or mosaic. Other tasks as things come up...

    I usually need help with tasks in the yard and some other plots of land I manage (picking fruits, cleaning leaves, clearing plants, weeding, composting), and house maintenance/repairs (cleaning, painting, organizing, small repairs, carpentry, electrical work for people with that skill, laying tiles) depending on your skills. I like art on the walls and furniture, and in the garden, so that is something for an artist.

    Help with a non-profit - research, web design, maintaining web page, marketing material development, Facebook pages, administration, and proposal writing... and open to other ideas too.

    Also you need to keep your space clean and clean up after yourself in the shared rooms (kitchen, bathroom). Cleaning up after yourself is not counted in your volunteering work hours:)

    I expect 3-4 hours of productive help, and you get two days off, with previous agreement on the schedule - the rest of your time is yours. You need to be up and ready to help by 10 AM (unless agreed otherwise) and show initiative and some enthusiasm about the work at hand; respect the guests' space, limit using the kitchen to couple of hours a day as to leave room for the guests, and generally behave like staff, not a guest.

    I really need someone who is willing to do tasks and can take initiative and communicate with me about what they are doing. If you are looking just for a free place to stay, and if I have to get you out of bed at 11 in the morning so that you can get going, please do not come.

    Please note that all volunteers will be expected to clean up after themselves, and clean up well, as well we participate in the maintenance and operations of the house/hostel. We CANNOT offer "positions" exclusively focusing on one task or another. - simply not enough room for that.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Macedonian: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    When things get busy, I may only be able to offer a bed in the dorm of 5 beds. If there are not bookings, you can have a spare room with bed, basic dresser, table and chair. Shared bathroom and kitchen, access to refrigerator and occasional cooked meal. Bathroom and kitchen are shared, so you need to be considerate of others, especially guests, and not be in the kitchen all day. Please note that the house does not have central heating nor AC - there are heaters in the rooms that get turned on as needed, while the ground floor is naturally rather cool in the summer.

    We make an effort to live as sustainably as we can, by recycling, composting, saving water and electricity, and using no pesticides or artificial fertilizers. Our garden is a bit wild, a bit of permaculture... So, if you are grossed out by bugs or a worm in an apple, and believe in having all the latest "stuff", this may not be the place for you.

    Definitely no smoking anywhere on the property around the house. No drunkenness! No illegal substances/activities! No romantic involvement with the guests while on the property!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please make sure to provide references and verification of your identity.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 effective:) max 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 537266183191