Horse, coffee and banana farm near Atenas, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 147 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.11.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, my name is Gabrielle I am Canadian, I live near Atenas Costa Rica in a 10 acres coffee farm in the Mountains with 5 dogs 1 cat, 3 horses, 1 parrot and 2 goat (one baby ). I started this project alone and soon will be the coffee harvest. Most my animals are rescues, there are many wild animals here that are our friends also that you can admire. We already have a small banana plantation and some fruit trees. Everything is organic in the garden. My long term goal is to be completely self sufficient. It’s a private house there’s no other workaway here, sometimes I have friends over from Canada. There is a worker on the farm and lives near.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    More about the cultural expenrince here in Atenas. Learn about Costa Rica and the province of alajuela, organic farming. Horse riding. I speak English Spanish and French. There are many types of plants on the 10 acres land and a little river you can explore. Atenas is a great city with many activities and hiking spots. My 3 horses that you can learn how to care for horses and ride. Learn about gardening and farming in general. The trainer is a legend around here Alberto Avila and loves to go on Topé or long rides.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is a very remote area of Costa Rica in the mountains, have a bedroom on the main floor available with high speed WiFi for someone interested to help with the garden and horses and to learn our way of life. This includes a 4 hours a day to take care of the plants, cooking and animals. 2 hours in the morning watering the plants and removing bad herbs 🌿 any current project that would be done like building a spot for the dogs. Taking the bananas and fruits on the farm around 45 minutes. I would also need cooking and shopping and help cleaning the house In the evening the same needs to be done in addition to taking the animals in the night house if they are out. This is around 6:30am in the morning and 4:30pm in the evening. Weekends are free.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Full bedroom with twin bed. Access to bathroom. We have WiFi high speed and I provide meals breakfast lunch and dinner and coffee. I can’t accept any other guest than our approved workaway. There is only me in the house the other worker lives in a separate home with his family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Atenas is very close accessible by bus. The area is very remote so the buses come every 1-3 hours it is located between Palmarès and Atenas. On time off there is access to the horse to go on trails and the beach is 45 minutes away by car. Alajuela is 30 minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The horse trainer Alberto Avila he lives about 10 minutes away !
Baby Cabrito
At the latest endurance competition
Ninja the local terror
Samurai the Tervuren Belgian Shepherd
Lusitano are Portuguese horses bred for toreadors. However I do not practice this with them. They have an incredibly calm temper.
Your room!
Top of the land
The dog pack
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536551387444