Explore Russia from deep inside helping with animals in Vypolzova Slobodka, Russia

Country

Russia

Bisher 261 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We invite to explore Russia from inside coming to visit, stay, work, cowork, learn, teach, and much more at our place in the North region of Russia, though only 120 km from Moscow. We are a big and extremely hospitable family with five kids from 7 to 18 years old, rather big farm with 40 goats, two horses, two cows, hens, ducks, geese, dogs and cats of all kind!
    We started with a couple of goats 5 years ago, building a house to stay in the country, as we thought then.
    But it turned out to grow in a big and yet growing project, so that we sometimes can not say how many goats or dogs exactly we have!
    We make cheese, from fresh cheese to Camemberts and Parmasants.
    Our great idea is to start a school teaching the kids to live in touch with the open World around. In big cities the world around is rather like Space for both adults and kids. Most people can not imagine life possible without electricity, bathrooms, TV and Internet.
    We try to grow our children differently, in a contact with real life, caring for animals, planting trees and herbs.
    We are not against any great civilisation ideas, and in our house we use electricity and Internet. But when you care for someone small and week, all these little kittens, puppies, little goats, and even small trees and plants - it makes you feel responsible for what is around you - and this sense of responsibility is really great! We now think it is what we want to teach at our school.
    We will be happy to welcome guests to stay and work and share our activities with us.
    We have just started repairing a house for the school project, there is much to do there.
    Our big love and pride are our dogs. We have 19 shepherd maremma dogs and three smaller dogs. All our dogs are friendly. If our guests turn to be big nature and animal lovers - they may spend 24 hours with the animals - both animals and we would be happy! Walking with the dogs in the nearby fields, riding the horses - sounds like fun, but this is an important part of our everyday work. And it would be a great help!
    It can also be a good therapy for those scared of the dogs - being in touch with many big dogs, extremely friendly. We expect puppies in September 2016, that's a great nursing experience.
    We do not kill animals at our farm. Though we do eat meat, but from our farm we get milk and eggs, and fun and joy - which are no friends with murder.
    Our house is in a 10 minutes walk from a bus station, and it is a 15 minutes drive to a small ancient Russian city Pereslavl. Old Russian monasteries with their beauty of old times are there for guests interested in history.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The guests can explore Russian culture and history, as we live in the heart of ancient Russia. We may take them around. They can learn new and special skills in building, farming, dog and cattle breeding, milking, cheese making, dog training, language learning.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be happy if our guests could help with building new farm facilities, do everyday repair work at the farm, if there are no special skills - no worry, we can teach! Animal care - which mostly consists of collecting the eggs, walking with the dogs, riding the horses, washing the horses, cutting the fire wood. The guests can also try dog training, we can teach. And cheese making - we can teach as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rooms or tents. We can accommodate from one guest to a big company in rooms in a cottage, separate cabin or in a tent - as a guest wish. Separate or shared accomodaton is possible - depending on how many guests we may have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is located in the North Region of Russia, but not too far from Moscow. It is a 2 hours drive to the capital with its numerous tourist attractions. Much closer to our place is a small but ancient town Pereslavl-Zalesskiy, famous in the Russian history for its ancient times when it was founded by Russian Tsars. Museums, ancient monasteries, stores and cafeterias are numerous there. For summer day-off activities there is a beach in Pereslavl with its rather big lake Plescheevo. For midsummer and August-September - there are great berry and mushroom opportunities in the vicinity.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536362255111