Help with gardening and setting up a paddock and track for horse's in Nelson, BC, Canada.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an older couple looking for help with gardening and setting up a large paddock and track for horses. We will be building and setting up various kinds of fencing, a run in shelter and hay storage.
    We have a small organic garden with a green house and a variety of fruit trees and berries.
    Assets include carpentry, fencing, gardening, and a willingness to work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located 30 minutes from Nelson British Columbia. A well known playground for outdoor enthusiasts, arts and culture with trendy shops and restaurants. Our home is situated on the cliffs of Kootenay Lake, where you can enjoy kayaking, swimming and fishing.
    Ainsworth Hot Springs is 10 minutes up the road where you can soak in natural mineral hot springs that over look the pristine mountains and Kootenay Lake.
    There is an abundance of hiking and mountain bike trails to explore.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are building from the ground up a track and paddock for 2 horses, along with a run in shelter and hay storage. Our land is rocky and treed, so a variety of fencing with be implemented. Creativity and some experience would be greatly appreciated.
    Some of our garden beds need to be replaced, so help with rebuilding these would be needed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private home with your own bedroom and large deck over looking the lake. There is a shared bathroom and a sauna.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of activities to enjoy on your time off if you enjoy the great outdoors. There is a bus near by that you can take if you want to spend time in the beautiful mountain town of Nelson.
    We are a quiet older couple that enjoys the peace and beauty that our home and surroundings provide.
    Lamourah is horse woman and spends most of her spare time with her horse, Myron is an avid gardener and takes great pleasure in growing organic food for us to enjoy. Myron's hobby is to play music solo or with friends.
    We have a 3 year old Spanish Water dog named Buzo who is non shedding and hypo allergenic. He is cuddly and smart and loves to play.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 533398428814