Help on a 4ha plot of beautiful farmland with magnificent views in La Codosera, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Having lived and traveled around Asia for the last 13 years, I thought it was about time to explore Europe a little bit more. So I was travelling with my Campervan called "Hope" through Portugal and Spain this summer of 2018. She (yes, the van is a girl, and yes, she fully lived up to her name and never let me down!) and the Connection Festival brought me to La Codosera, a laid-back little Spanish village with a magical river directly at the Portugese border. I instantly fell in love with this place. And I stayed.
    So here I am on a 4 ha plot of beautiful farmland with a view, an old stone house ruin, and, of course, the magical river.

    As the possibilities at present stage are endless, some ideas on how I would like to use the space:

    1. establish a little farm, maybe with some animals in the further future (one day I want to wake up to the hee-haw noise of a donkey laughing in my face 😀).

    2. have an open space for people that like to do workshops, art classes, yoga,..., you name it.

    3. Organize mountain bike tours or walking tours around the area.

    4. If you have your own little project in mind but never found the space for it, let's talk!

    5. For all this to happen, the MAIN PRIORITY now is to get ACCESS TO ELECTRICITY (solar) and REBUILDING THE FARM HOUSE and other FASCILITIES.

    At the moment, a dome tent is up and we have a little place for cooking.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned above, I just moved to this area myself, so it will be exciting to find out together what is really happening here :)!
    I did travel a lot in my life and also lived together for some time with many different cultures. I can tell you quite a few things about life in Asia for example. Or Bavaria.
    But the biggest conclusion I drew, and what I truly learned in my life was the fact that different people from different cultures might look funny or different. Might have different habits of acting or reacting. Might eat strange things or in strange ways. Stare at you, in astonishment, bewildernment, curiousity or even disrespect. But it always boils down to the simple principle that behind this curtain of habits, culture, conditioning etc we are all human beings with the same feelings and needs. So let's try to cheerish the curtain but see the beauty behind it!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I NEED LITERALLY EVERYONE!
    As in the beginning the accomodation is very basic, I especially need autonomous people, preferrably with their own Campervan or experienced with living under simple circumstances in a tent. Crocodile Dundees, McGyvers, Superwomen and Christopher McCandles (with his passion and stubbornness, but better survival skills please!)
    You should be flexible and willing to do whatever there is to do day by day. But generally it will involve

    1. (Re-) building existing traditional stone walls
    2. everything involved in re-building the farmhouse
    3. Cooking/cleaning
    4. chopping down bushes, weeding and replanting
    5. always entertaining us with loud singing, juggling, magic tricks, terrible jokes and Southpark parodies

    AND AND AND

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english, french, little bit vietnamese, little bit spanish, bit of romanian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in a tent There willl be a cushion, blankets, sheets for everyone. However, when we start the project, we will not have a washing machine for the first few month. So it would help if you bring your own sleeping bag in adition. Thank you!
    There are dry toilets and a simple cold shower.
    But hopefully we can improve the accommodation with your help as soon as possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    La Codosera is a little village of 2000 inhabitants close to the Portugese border. For me its main site was the piscinas naturales, the beautiful river, the wasteness of the surrounding landscape, featuring cork and olive plantations, inhabited by mainly sheep and cows. You will instantly feel relaxed once you step foot into this beautiful region. The Extremadura breathes history on every corner, the old castles even excited the makers of Game of Thrones!
    The next bigger city is Badajoz, 50 km away, which features an airport and, of course, also a beautiful castle/fortress/school.
    From there you can take a bus. Or, if it fits timewise, I could pick you up from there.
    If you come here, you are interested in nature and wildlife (yesterday I met turtles!!!, and owls and boars greet me every night. Still working on that donkey!) and the small community of people around you. And yes, I like music and a party too :).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532786937772