Help with our straw bale house project close to the village of Algodonales, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, I am British, previously lived in London and worked for the BBC. My Spanish partner Paco is from a farming background, we have 3 children Isabel 19, Lulu 15 and Sam aged 10. We do not live where the straw bale is located. We live 8kms away closer to the village of Algodonales, Cadiz. My partner works full time and I am usually busy looking after the 40 odd stray dogs that we have housed at our home. This year we also started our eco project, we are growing natural sponges & some of the proceeds go to help Andalucían abandoned dogs. From September onwards we may also need volunteers for harvest time

    We are looking for volunteers to continue our straw bale house project, care for the olive trees & plants or sometimes help us with the rescue dogs & in the summer to harvest our luffas (natural sponges)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Getting back to their roots and enjoying nature in a rural and tranquil setting. Living alongside eagles, vultures, owls, wild boar, deer, mountain goats and much more. Living off grid in 3 hectares surrounded by 70 hectares of national park. Using creative skills, being resourceful and getting your hands dirty! Creating a sustainable home for many folk to enjoy for years to come hopefully!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for two energetic, good humoured people to continue building our straw bale house

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Initially we will provide a tent until more work has been done to make the straw bale more habitable. We can provide bedding and food. You can cook outside on an open fire or inside the straw bale using a gas stove. The facilities at the land are very basic, there is spring water, but only to be used for washing and drinking water for the animals. I will bring drinking water along with fresh food supplies. We also have a compost toilet using sawdust or earth. I can regularly whisk you back to our place for a hot shower, or run your clothes through the washing machine, whilst you meet all the dogs. You can also walk in to the village from our house if you fancy a break from the vultures

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We started building the straw bale following a year and half living in a yurt. We loved living off grid and were always amazed at the abundance of wildlife surrounding us including one of the largest colony of Griffon vultures. As long as it does not rain, you can always look up and regularly see the local birds of prey flying overhead, along with a colourful array of parachutists.
    We moved closer to the village when the girls were older and I began working a for protectora in rehousing abandoned dogs in Germany. The years started to pass and we struggled to find time to continue with the project. We are hoping to find people, who can work by their own means without constant supervision and at the same time enjoy the beautiful, unspoilt countryside down there. It really is an amazing hidden valley, with the likelihood of bumping in to a mountain goat rather than a human being. Although it is only about 8kms from both the villages of La Muela and Algodonales, it really is in a very rural location which may not suit everyone. The beautiful town of Ronda is a 30 minute drive away, along with Jerez and Seville, just over an hour. There are plenty of nature trails, local picturesque villages to visit like Zahara and Grazalema. The following village of Zahara de la Sierra, a 15 minutes drive away, also offers boat hire and Kayaking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532716291829