Help a small family with gardening and some other tasks near Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Me and my 8 year old son live in a little village 40 kms from Vigo. We´ve got a big place to take care off, we also rent one of the houses so we´ve got people coming and going. I would like to finish some details in our house (carpentry, electricity, tiles, outside barnish) and to do some improvements arround to mantain it and make it nicer (gardening, streaming, prunning, art work). We also love to have visit and to share.
    50 meters down from our house is passing the Uma river, with its waterfalls, and a 2,5 trekking beautiful path by wonderfull forests. 10 minutes away, there are Btt tracks .
    A few kms away, there is Vilasobroso medieval Castle, Ponteareas town center, Castro de Troña, Mondariz Balneario and some thermal baths. A bit further is Salvaterra de Miño and portuguese border in Moncao. And like a bit less than an hour drive are the beautifull beaches of Ria de Vigo, Aldán and Pontevedra, Baiona, Nigran, etc. For snorkling, surfing, etc. Vigo city is 40 minutes away and St James path is passing 15 kms away from us, by Porriño.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place is a beautifull piece of nature where you can get isolated if you wish or you may visit nerby towns. A big piece of land, with greenhouse, warehouses, you may have your own workshop if you wish, and nice forests and river. Very quite.
    We can show surroundings, teach language, learn working with hands or tools, knowledge on organic farming, a bit of history, politics, sociology or filosofy, etc. share our life and became part of our family for this bit. We are very social, especially Anton.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the day a day duties, depending on your preferences, skills and the time you´ll spend here, there is a lot of things needed to be done, none urgent, but all wishable, gardening (taking care of the vegetable garden, streamiing, prunning, decorating) , building (isolating a warehouse, covering the walls, covering with wood a house from outside, finish the electricity, putting the tiles on the floor, barnish outside wood ), a tree house or art work to improve the warehouse walls are also in between the ideas, but day a day, cleaning, cooking , tiding would also help a lot.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, spanish, galician and a bit of others

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Camper van, like autocaravan, with little kitchen, portable toilet, bed-sofa, cupboards, etc. (not electricity finished (also a thing to be done)). In the little appartament where we live there is a bed free, but not divisions, thats why I thought the camper would give more privacy. As soon as the other building is isolated, there would be a beautifull place to stay.
    At the moment(01-09-19) we´ve got a volunteer on the van, so only can accept volunteers in a tent...maximum 2.

    We´ll share the bigest meal of the day, that we do between 2p.m. and 3p.m. normally (I do not know if call it lunch or dinner), we may share other meals too, but I prefer not compromising because the timetables and need may differ (we do not always have dinner, and breakfast varies very much on when we do wake up, etc.).You can use anything you can find growing on the property for eat in any case, there is carrot, tomato, zuccini, apples, berries, figs and wild eatable plants (I´ve use them better for salad than the lettuce itself and I can teach you on them utilities and properties), kale, herbs, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is beautifull nature arround, forests, river and sea not so far. Towns to visit nearby are Salvaterra, Ponteareas, Moncao (Portugal), Ourense and Vigo. Termal waters, trekking, biking, surfing, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 20 hours a week.

The camper van parked in our place
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 231274478368