Looking for childcare help in Barcelona area

Country

Spanien

Bisher 117 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living near Barcelona, two adults, a 6-year old boy and a toddler. We work full time, often from home, while our kids attend school/daycare. If you're looking for a place to stay while you explore Barcelona and the surrounding area, we can offer you accommodation and home-cooked meals. In exchange, we would appreciate some help around the house (hanging a laundry, doing the dishes, etc.) or playing with our kids in the evening while we prepare dinner, no more than 2-3 hours a day.
    Ideally, you should be over 25, ethical, thread lightly on Earth, and enjoy the company of children. Our boys speak English, Catalan and some Spanish. You should have a good command of one of the three languages.
    We are looking for someone who can spend at least a month with us, preferably longer.
    You will have your own bedroom upstairs, with a large terrace. We cook with fresh, organic produce from the local market. We eat seafood regularly. We can adapt to different diets.
    Please send us a message with information about yourself. Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'll be happy to tell you about Catalan language and culture, share our perspective on Catalan politics (a hot topic these days), take you around in Sabadell, and offer tips about what to see in the area. We're fans of the outdoors and, circumstances permitting, we'd be up for showing you around the natural parks in the area. Depending on when the time of the year of your visit, there will be a number of cultural activities -- like an international jazz festival in March, the local festivities in September, and good theater year-round.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We ask that you help out with house chores, like doing the dishes, hanging a laundry occasionally and keeping the common areas tidy. Our kids love to interact with guests (and so do we!). They love being read to, for example, and they'll often bring you a book!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, Catalan

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our apartment is located downtown close to public transport and shopping. We have an extra bedroom upstairs with a double-sized bed. We commit to cooking at least two meals a day for you (breakfast and dinner as we are usually out during lunch). We eat organic, locally grown food and are enthusiastic about cooking and eating. Our diet is mostly vegetarian, and we can accommodate different dietary requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sabadell is located half way between Barcelona and the seaside, on one side, and the inland mountains (Montserrat, natural park Sant Llorenç del Munt i l'Obac and nature preserve la Gallifa), on the other. The city is large enough to offer good public transportation and services (including a daily farmers' market and fresh seafood) but at the same time is a quiet escape from touristy Barcelona. The area has plenty to offer for hikers and lovers of nature.

    Barcelona is 40 mins away by public transport (either RENFE and FGC metro lines from Barcelona will get you within walking distance to our place).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 529356232842