Teach us French and learn English with a joyful home-educating family in Coventry, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Nous recherchons une jeune fille de langue maternelle française, pour un échange linguistique et culturel avec une famille anglaise heureuse avec quatre enfants.

    We are a happy, lively family of six who educate their children at home. We are searching for a french speaking young person to be part of everyday family life, contribute to running the home, and share french with us. In exchange, we will help you with your English, share our education, our trips to the woods and places of natural beauty, visits to historic houses and our home culture.

    About us

    Our children are aged 3-10 years old and they have been home educated since 2016. They love to play creative, imaginary games, like Lego and playmobil. We like to get outside regularly to parks and the woods. We also do learning activities together such as science experiments, studying artists and painters, baking, and learning about the human body and history.

    One parent works for local authority, the other is a researcher at a university. We both work from home.

    Our location

    We live in Coventry, in the centre of England. It is a multicultural city (City of Culture 2021!). We are one hour from London by train, 20 minutes from Birmingham, and close to Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon.

    We live a 20 minute walk from the city centre and have a five bedroom house over three floors. We offer a private room and shared bathroom.

    Workawayer qualities
    We can host one workawayer for 2-6 months, and would welcome a NON smoker.

    We are looking for someone:
    - kind and ready for an adventure
    - with experience with children
    - happy to be in a big, sometimes noisy, family
    - willing to help with basic housework tasks
    - flexible and happy to adapt if plans change
    - honest and able to communicate their needs
    - enthusiastic about teaching us French

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We welcome you to our affectionate family! We are a safe place for your adventures in England.

    English: We are happy to help you learn English. We are an English speaking family and we will help you improve your language skills by having conversations and correcting you. We invite you to write regularly and we will offer language guidance on your work.

    Trips: We will take you to places of historic interest, castles, exhibitions, and events we attend. You can travel independently by train to visit cities such as London (1 hour), Birmingham (20 minutes), Oxford (50 minutes), Manchester (2 hours), Bath (2 hours).

    Sports: Locally there are swimming pools, outdoor tennis, and an organised weekly 5km running event all within cycling distance.

    Community and alternative education: Our children are very enthusiastic and welcoming and you will feel part of the family. You will experience a new kind of education, a flexible, home-based approach to learning. We will introduce you to other home educating families.

    Culture: We have a gentle Jewish/Christian faith and will share our practices with you. We welcome you and yours and would love to learn more.

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Gastgeber

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of your time Monday - Friday will be spent with Laura and the children.

    Your main role is to encourage all of our French learning. The children know a little French from previous workawayers and they are enthusiastic.

    We would like you to join in our routine, which includes:

    Helping with activities at home: baking, crafts, and experiments
    Contributing to basic household tasks: preparing meals and picnics, cleaning up after meals, sorting laundry, tidying
    Attending trips: to parks and woodland, and meetups with other families

    There are plenty of opportunities to use your English, meet new people, and enjoy the local area.

    A parent is always present. You will be asked to cover childcare occasionally.

    Your evenings are free from 18:00, and so are your weekends. We invite you to join us on our weekend trips and events.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We want to improve our French and we are seeking a native French speaker. We are English speakers and can help you improve your spoken and written English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house is in a mixed urban area. You hear a variety of languages on the street. We have five bedrooms, two bathrooms and an additional w.c.

    We have a kitchen, lounge, and dining room. We have a small garden with lawn and patio area.

    Our guest bedroom is large and overlooks the neighbouring garden. It has a single bed, wardrobe, desk, drawers and shelves. The bathroom is shared with two children. We have good wifi.

    We eat a mostly vegetarian diet, with fish once a week. Our meals include pasta, lentil casserole, curry, bean burgers, lasagna, salmon, risotto, jacket potatoes and pizza. We would love to learn new recipes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walking distance:
    -Many bus stops
    -Small park (5 minute walk)
    -Small supermarket (5 minute walk)
    -Library (10 minute walk)
    -City Centre (30 minute walk - Cathedral, art gallery, restaurants, shops, gyms, transport museum)

    Cycling distance:
    -Train station (10 minutes by bike / 40 minute walk)
    -Swimming pool (10 minutes)
    -Memorial park (15 minutes - hosts weekly free 5km community running event; tennis courts; golf)
    -Coombe Country Park (15 minutes - bird hides and woodland walk)

    Destinations by train

    -Royal Leamington Spa (10 minutes - historic spa town with well presented high street shopping, restaurants and bars)

    -Birmingham (20 minutes - lively city centre, many shops and restaurants, theatres, museums. There is a French speaking group in Birmingham that meets regularly).

    -Oxford (50 minutes - beautiful historic city with stunning architecture, museums and university buildings)

    -London (1 hour)

    -Manchester (2 hours)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours per day, Monday - Friday

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 528313513261