Help me with small improvements to my place and share skills near Durham, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Having travelled quite a lot myself I always welcome meeting up with other travellers and discussing our respective stories of the highs and lows and especially the funny moments that happen to most travellers.

    I was a Workaway volunteer for 6 years and would recommend it to anyone regardless of age or gender. My hope is to offer an interesting project where people with experience or enthusiastic beginners can contribute and we can learn from each other not only about practical matters but the planet, people, customs and cultures with their differing ways and values.

    I am postponing work on an eco shed until April 2022 but have immediate need for help with minor repairs, alteration to kitchen layout, decoration.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a small village that was, until the 1960's, a coal mining location. It is 8 miles from the university town of Durham originally a Roman settlement but which became a 'little kingdom' after the Norman conquest in1066.

    The landscape is truly wonderful, and the extensive railway network used for transporting coal is now used for walking, cycling and horseriding. My background is in renovation, alteration repairs mostly with old buildings. I've travelled a lot during my lifetime including hitch hiking to Israel in 1963 to work on a kibbutz for a year, two years in Zimbabwe as head of appropriate technology department, as well as volunteering with WorkAway for 6 years.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help immediately for someone with practical, good DIY skills, or, enthusiastic and wanting to learn from my own 30 years experience running a small small renovation & improvements business.

    The projects include, decoration, minor repairs and improvements including remodelling the existing kitchen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom, shared bathroom. Three nutritious meals every day, Hours of help: 8am - 1.30 pm, half hour coffee & snack break at 10.30. Stop at 1.30pm. Monday to Friday.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A bike is available for volunteers. Bus stop is nearby direct to small town and then on to Durham itself, with its remarkable history and location.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Broadband available

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 526413915268