Ride horses with my daughter in Poplarfield, Canada

Country

Kanada

new host  

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family that lives on a small farm with a 12 year old daughter that competes in equestrian. We have two sons 22 and 20 that live in their own houses. We own an equestrian resort and HVAC business. We would like to host a young lady between the ages of 18-25 for a big sister experience for our daughter. Must like horses and want to ride with her. Opportunity to develop and train horses under a seasoned show family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn all the local history, spend lots of time riding horses in the forest. We hike, bike, ski, roller blade, camp, fish, atv and snowmobile. We would love to share our home with someone who could keep our daughter company. Opportunities to show horses in English and western events.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help our daughter with her homework, ride horses with her and help her with her horses. We have 8 horses and show actively in English jumping and western events, predominantly in barrel racing. We are willing to share our knowledge in these sports while teaching our young horses. You will have the opportunity to see how show horses are developed and trained from a young age and attend shows and barrel races.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single family home, private bedroom on a spacious acreage. Meals are prepared and eaten as a family. Most meals are organically grown on our farm except when we get take away. Meals are shared and prepared together. Very high quality food. Excellent internet and cell service.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of opportunity to socialize and sight see as I’d like the traveller to be around my sons age so they can network with a group of people their own age.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Can park any size vehicle live on an acreage

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours a day 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 526113119619