Help with some general maintenance and in the garden on my little island in Shepperton, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 415 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on a beautiful island in the Thames, with my dog Macey and have the river at the bottom of my garden. This is a unique environment and great for those that enjoy being on or near the water and being very close to nature in a peaceful and relaxing environment. Uniquely, Central London with its bright lights is only 18 miles away and easily accessible by train. The Surrey countryside also offers so much and I have bikes which you can use to explore the surrounding area. I also have kayaks which you can use and a gym in the Summer House in the garden with a rowing machine, weights, bench etc. I have a beautiful Slovakian Rough Haired Pointer called Macey. The house is always needing a little loving maintenance throughout the year I am looking for one or two people to help me with tasks from walking the dog to painting and decorating; garden maintenance and planting and even sometimes small building projects. Anyone with a practical mind and hands on skills, love for dogs, with energy and (importantly) self motivated, will be welcome for a week or a month. I live in Shepperton, Middlesex, UK.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can offer a lovely home environment with use of bikes. The Surrey countryside is well known for its amazing cycling opportunities. You can cycle to historic castles and palaces and spend days on tow path cycle routes.
    I have kayaks in the garden for use on the river at the bottom of my garden.
    If you are experienced you may be able to use my boat Evita (20hp motor River Cruiser) to enjoy a leisurely cruise to one of the many local waterside pubs of an evening!
    There is a gym in the garden with rowing machine and weights and an outside gym station.
    London is accessible within an hour into the centre from the nearest station at Shepperton or 30 minutes from Walton On Thames.
    Hamhaugh Island has a unique community feel, where we gather regularly throughout the year, particularly in the summer, to celebrate events and enjoy our amazing environment. We love visitors and they are always welcome!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You need to be able to think outside the box and be self motivated with energy and a yearning to see the project through to completion.
    If you have experience maintaining gardens, plus planting it would be great! I always need some hedge cutting, digging, fence maintenance and weeding, grass cutting etc. as well as sowing and planting at different times of the year.
    It would be great if you had experience in decorating as I might need the inside or outside of the house painting (walls, ceilings and windows). This will depend on the time of the year and would include sanding and filling, sealing and undercoating as well as top coating. To do it properly you will need to have had experience.
    If you are good on a Mac then you can help answer some of my tech issues.
    Cooks and food lovers also please apply....sharing ideas of food and recipes over a glass of wine (a few times a week) is a great way to spend some time.
    I would prefer 4-5 hours per day in the mornings/early afternoon and then you are more than welcome to go and explore. Really happy to negotiate timing flexibility if you have plans.
    I am looking for someone who loves to spend time with dogs (in particular my dog!) as she loves long, canal side walks and swimming to fetch the ball.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in the house or in the cabin in the garden. You will have a double bedroom with a TV and a shared shower room. We will share use of the kitchen and living areas etc

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are unique towns and villages and islands and waterways and hills. There are pubs to access by boat or on foot. Historic landmarks all around. London 1 hour away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - I'm flexible on days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 524416547248