Join our family and stay on our hobby farm near Apollo Bay, Victoria - Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live with my partner and my 12 & 17 yr old daughters on a small, rural property about 15 kms from Apollo Bay on the Great Ocean Road, Victoria. We are near swimming and surf beaches and the beautiful Otway Rainforest. There are plenty of native animals and birds to see and waterfalls to visit. We love to meet new people and share the mutual discovery of different places, food, language and culture.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ours is a particularly beautiful region of Australia. The famous Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles, nearby, are one of the most visited places by tourists. We are even closer to the Great Otway National Park, which is full of wildlife and beauty spots. There are so many free outdoor activities to try eg. surfing, swimming, beach & bush walking and bird-watching. I was born & grew up in this region, we will make you feel welcome, like one of our family and part of the local community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My partner and I both work, myself a nurse and my partner, an auto-electrician, so we are always looking for people to help us out with the day to day chores and maintenance around the house and farm. We particularly need help with gardening, cleaning and preparing meals. We have a small number of sheep to care for and would like help to re-establish our vegetable garden and Chicken coop. Our oldest daughter, speaks French and lives & works part-time in the neighboring town of Lorne, so you will be able to spend some time with her there too. Our younger daughter loves meeting and greeting our helpers and loves to spend time playing games with them and showing them around. Very flexible working arrangements with plenty of time to go sightseeing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private space in a small detached cabin with a double bed and bathroom. We will provide all your food and eat meals with us in our kitchen. You can cook as little or as much as you want. Strictly non-smoking household.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is an advantage to have your own car and our place is more suitable for two people since we are 10 kms from the nearest public transport and you will be alone while we are at work/school for 4 days/wk. However, if you are happy to work independently and enjoy time alone in nature, you will love it here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 523912873246