Volunteer nr Coin in Malaga in a beautiful valley.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 155 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Christie and my partner is Frank, and we live in a beautiful valley in the countryside on the outskirts of a town named Coin in Malaga. Our home is a special old cortijo, partly renovated, and we happily share it with quite a few animals, (our tribe), namely, cats, dogs, pot-bellied pigs, peacocks etc which make up part of our family. We are looking for general help around the large garden weeding and planting, and possibly some building repair work, building a large composter, possibly building a training ring for horses, painting the outside of the house, etc. If you love animals (very important!), and think that you would be happy in a country environment then please contact us. We would be very grateful for people with professional skills in building and gardening work. Please specify any dietary requirements as we are not vegetarians, we don't eat much meat, but some. We would also appreciate non-smokers. A little information on us : Frank is a singer/songwriter and I am a healer, craniosacral therapist/sculptor/painter. We work hard, not just in what we do but also around this amazing home, but we also know when and how to enjoy life too. We do our best to keep the balance right, we don't always succeed, but we notice if things aren't quite as they could be and always address the situation. We have this amazing place which needs more than two pairs of hands can manage, but it also has heart and soul, and we would like to bring the heart and soul out to it's maximum and create a wonderful retreat for people to come and heal, paint, write........just be...... we have a vision for this place. It will take time, but then anything that is worth anything does.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help us with gardening, planting and possibly building and repair of fences around the perimeter of our land, and if skilled enough and you decide to stay on, the building of a training arena or ring for horses. Some help in the house and cooking skills would also be appreciated, although I like to cook also, to have someone who is happy to cook sometimes and help with general housework would be appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and some Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have the use of a lovely double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, which we would obviously expect to be maintained to the high standard of cleanliness that you will find it in. We have a lovely home but you must be comfortable with animals, as they rule the house and gardens....sometimes!!! So respect for us, our animals and home is essential, and if you can live with that, we will make a fantastic team!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We work hard, but we eat good food and we have a beautiful pool to swim in when you would like a break. Our views are stunning and we can easily drive into town in 10 mins, the beach is approximately 40 mins away, and there are some beautiful lakes which we like to swim in from time to time, also approximately 40-50 mins away. We have a river at the bottom of our land which you can access by walking along the track, and there is always plenty to do and see if you have the inclination to leave this place. Most people (friends) are quite content to stay here funnily enough!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 hours per day for five days per week, one week to begin with but the option to stay on if we get on is a great possibility!




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522852194151