Come and help around our family home and garden and enjoy lots of outdoor activities in Las Vegas, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are an active family of four that loves experiences! We have 2 awesome boys 4, and 6, whom are homeschooled inspired by a waldorf program. Sunday is from Nigeria and has lived in the US since 2000, and Jill originally from the mid-west. We are a diverse family who loves to meet new people and experience culture. In a city that constantly has something new to offer and boys that are always curious we stay busy and love to explore. We are only open to female workawayers. For the most part we live and eat very American besides no soda or processed sugars, and no TV. In free time Jill likes to do yoga, explore in the garden, read books and be with friends and family. Sunday has a true passion for cooking and enjoys entertaining people he also does yoga.

    Our home is in the middle of the city with lots of outdoor space. We are 4 minutes away from the Las Vegas strip and we are very centrally located. We are looking to expand our garden and keep testing what will grow in the desert. We would love if the majority of our produce came from the backyard, but we are not avid gardeners nor do you have to be. We take a very open approach to life and encourage our children to be who they are, we like to let them explore and ask lots of questions to pretty much anyone anywhere we go (most places we go people know us because of this). We want them to be introduced and to learn as much about whatever it is that interest them, teaching them about where your from and your culture will be greatly welcomed. For sure our boys will fill your heart with joy and love. Some of the things that happened on a regular basis for us are: the boys weekly attend african dance class, theatre class and elementary music class, and have a trip to the mt charleston. Regularly we see an acupuncturist and chiropractor. We have a piano in our home, may need a little tuning, but you are encouraged to play it or any other instruments are welcome!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come see how a mixed family in America lives in a city with over 42 million visitors a year! Practice english and see how children live on a day to day basis.

    Visitors will find all types of cuisines in the state, including a large range of options in Las Vegas, from cheap buffets to world-class restaurants.

    Lots of outdoor activities the iconic Hoover Dam, Valley of fire, Red Rock, Hot Springs, Lake Mead the Grand Canyon is just a few hours away.

    Cirque de solei shows, Blue Man group and many other shows at The Smith Center

    Several one-of-a-kind museums are located in Las Vegas, like the Mob Museum and Neon Museum. The Mob Museum tells the story of both the gangsters and law enforcement that once battled in Las Vegas through exhibits, historic artifacts and presentations. The Neon Museum is a unique collection of neon signs, also known as the “Neon Boneyard”, with pieces from the 1930s to today.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is our first year for a garden so it is small but growing, we have a fall planting season that we plan to take full advantage of, we would love you to be a participant in this. Any way you can contribute towards providing familiarity with Waldorf education is welcome! Also, I stay at home and am working to start a business from home, help with everyday household chores, and/or cooking are our major needs basic stuff ( cooking a meal, doing dishes, couple loads of laundry). We also have a very old, worn fence that we would love to have spiced with a mural of some sort if you are gifted artistically this may be fun project for you! The basic requirement is you must love children, our children are super social and whatever you are doing they will be super curious about and want to be part of!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, yoruba

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private room and bathroom that will be used by only you, wi-fi access. You are welcome to eat meals with us but we will not provide the cooking everyday.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...


  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522555692182