Kleine Familie sucht nette Helfer in altem Steinhaus auf dem Lande im westlichen Zentralfrankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. We are a small family of 3. Valerie, 51. Amy 49 and Cameron, our 21 yo son.
    We live in the South of France, BUT, be carreful : We are actually in the center west of France. In Nouvelle Aquitaine, Les Deux Sèvres (79). That is where your help is needed.

    About us : While Valerie and Cameron are pretty quite people, Amy is more talkative.
    Valerie works in computers.
    Amy works as an educator for handicaped persons and is doing research on gender for her PHD in social sciences and education.
    Cameron studies Computers and electronics.

    Our old house, which used to be a forge, needs a lot of work and we are doing our best but it needs much more.

    As women, we don’t feel comfortable sharing bathroom with men we don’t know, so we’ll only accept female workaway. Sorry guys.
    We have room for 2 or 3, if you want to come as a couple or with friends.

    Please note that we have a cat, and the house is old : if you suffer from asthma or allergies, it might be a problem for you ! Gluten free and vegetarian diets are not a problem.

    It is also possible to do gardening job, or roof repairing or whatever you are able and willing to do.

    Adilly is a small village of about 350 people, 8 km from Parthenay, a nice medieval town. Around, in a 60 km range, you will find Poitiers, le Futuroscope, Le marais Poitevin, Niort, some castles, La Rochelle, and many more.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will gladly help you learn french if you are willing to. You’ll be in a rural area, very nice and calm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help for the house’s walls. The house is an old forge . We have cleaned the stones and now we need to do the coating, using natural lime and sand plaster.
    It is physical but really easy and fun to do if you love old stones... You don’t have to be experimented, but just to love try new things and be perseverent.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have several rooms with single or double beds. Various diets are not a problem, if you help with the cooking... There is Internet by wifi and cable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a few bikes that you are welcome to borrow. There is a long and beautiful bike dedicated road going from Fenery to Bressuire... About 30 km long. Going through Parthenay as well, a very nice medieval town. As there is no bus lign, the bike is a good option if we are not available to drive you to Parthenay, where you’ll find buses to different places.
    Amy is a boardgame geek, so there is plenty of boardgames in a closet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

The teen

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522461684896