Family of 5 living need a piano teacher who loves kids in in Scottish Castle

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 652 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    384

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five - an Irish man, Scottish lady and three children: a 12 year old, a 8 year old and a 5 year old. We ordinarily live between a small village on a remote tropical island off the coast of Bahia, Brazil and a small village called Capao in the Chapada Diamantina mountains in the interior of Bahia. But due to an unexpected loss in the family we are now based at a family home in Scotland for 6 months.

    We need someone (or a couple) who can teach piano to our eldest son and possibly help with general homeschooling with the other 2. We are in a beautiful castle in Fife across the Tay river from Dundee. Magical gardens and woodlands and lots to explore in the area. We will offer your own very large room and bathroom and lots of delicious local food. You will be part of the family and join us on fun trips. A great way to improve your English/ learn about Scotland and gain experience teaching. We would Portuguese or Spanish speakers who could speak their own language with the kids - but will consider anyone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience life in a real Scottish castle! Huge room, towers, cellar, gardens, woods, beach... and explore all the local area, foods, places. Edinburgh is just 1 hour away...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Music/ piano

    Our eldest son loves music. Mainly piano but also ukele, guitar and singing. We would love someone to help him with piano - sight reading, technique, repertoire etc. And do fun musical projects with him. Also with the other two.

    Physical activities

    We have three boys so any physical activities are always needed! Running, football, tennis, yoga, dance, - anything! But if you are a musician who hates movement, we will accept that too!

    Home Schooling

    Helping the kids with their reading, writing, maths - and generally doing fun learning projects with them. In fact projects trump boring workbooks so the more creative and engaging the better.

    General help

    We always love people who can help with tidying up, cooking etc. Not a job, but just to help out when needed!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with double bed and private bathroom. Use of kitchen and run of the house!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please contact us through workaway with any questions!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 522253745618