aktualisiert  

Help with our outdoor education, language centre and horses near Turin, Italy

  • Bisher 1089 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    !!Update!! Positions are available for May and June-July 2024!

    We are an outdoor education centre looking for help with three (paid and volunteering) positions.

    Position 1 - Teacher in outdoor education from the start of April to the end of May
    - Who we're looking for:
    University leaver(s) looking for experience, or interns. A self-reliant, independent person, who is happy to be in the countryside, a driver, or happy to take the bus!
    - What you'll be doing:
    The position will include all aspects of running an outdoor centre, from teaching, gardening, tidying up, filing, attending meetings with people from all walks of life, to planning adventure journeys and school trips. Tasks can vary, so flexibility is key.
    - When: Help us with the centre from the start of April for a minimum of 2 months. Work would be 5 hours per day, or 8 hours depending on availability, 5 days a week. Board and lodging provided.


    Position 2 - Working at the English summer camp from the start of June to the end of July
    - who we're looking for:
    someone who is fluent in English with previous experience working with children or working at summer camps. Previous experience with horses would also be beneficial.
    - What you'll be doing:
    Assisting children aged 6-16 years old with team building activities, pony rides, a range of physical activities within nature, and a variety of creative activities.
    - when:
    From the beginning of June to the end of July. Board and lodging provided.

    Position 3 - Looking for people to help in the garden, clean stables, make paths, steps and cabins in the woods. Working 5 hours per day in exchange for food and board. This is not a paid position.



    Please get in touch for further details, we look forward to hearing from, you!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hi there. I’m Rachel and I teach children English and run team-building courses in a small outdoor/riding stable centre just outside Turin in Italy. We re-connect kids with nature, do environmental projects like cleaning the River Po from plastic, and work with refugees. From October to May we are a Cambridge English language school. In the summer months we organize summer camps with all kinds of fun outdoor activities and we are proud to deliver the Duke of Edinburgh International Award for a few years now, providing outdoor education and adventure journeys.

    I am English, my husband Italian and we have 3 children, who are studying here and abroad. Our house is an old farmhouse set in a private park, surrounded by woods. We have stables for our 4 horses and 3 ponies . Our place offers plenty of space and options for workawayers to stay in their own or a shared room, or cabin (depending on the season). We are looking for help with assisting the English courses and cleaning the horses and stables, as well as helping around the house and garden and at our new land 'The Wildside' We are looking for someone who is fit, positive and flexible. Someone who likes children and animals and is able to drive (manual). Being comfortable riding horses and more than just cleaning stables (e.g. lunging, brushing and riding..) would be amazing, but is not mandatory. So if you are a happy person and a hard worker, who is looking to spend lots of time outside and around kids, or if you are an experienced teacher, outdoor instructor, rider or happy to work in the garden, make sure you reach out to us! We look forward to meeting you!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Italy is full of culture and the food is amazing! People are super friendly and we try our best to give you an amazing experience! While you are staying with us you get the chance to learn about horses and how to take care of them, to work with children in different settings and you can improve your teaching skills. You will also get to know what it's like to run or be part of a small business.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Typically we hire teachers and gardeners, however, we are currently looking for the latter. Some details to follow on the gardener/maintenance position...

    The "Maintainer" of the grounds has various responsibilities, including feeding horses, landscaping and gardening, setup/takedown of tents, building sheds, painting, fixing things...the list is endless! We are looking for someone hard-working that would like to join a very positive and dynamic group of people at our centre. This person needs to have experience working with their hands, working outdoors and with various tools, and just generally with the right attitude to take on new projects! If you like a challenge, and you like being part of a team, this opportunity could be for you!

    One project we are steering towards is the Wildside project: born on rugged land, the Wildside project will be commencing in the Spring of 2024 and requires some initiative! Someone who has lots of experience and who would like to manage a project developing land, building flat platforms for yurts, restoring an abandoned house by turning it into a Yoga studio, and generally doing the labour to get the site freshened up to be inhabited for community events, theatre workshops, and more! This project is indeed grandiose, but the candidate will have plenty of help and support, and will not be expected to do the project by themselves. Applications from keen candidates are encouraged!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in your own or a shared (same sex) room, or cabin depending on the season. The bathroom will be shared. You can cook and eat with the team, however, we do provide a warm, freshly cooked meal every evening as well as a budget for you to buy your own breakfast and lunch.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you love the countryside, here, there are walks, the mountains are only 1 hour away for skiing, the town of Turin is amazing, full of museums and places of interest. Bike riding along the river Po. We also have seasonal canoe trips! PLEASE NOTE THAT you need a drivers licence and experience in driving manual cars!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Either 5 or 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, sometimes weekend

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 519988791551

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Hilf mit im Haus und beim Ausführen der Hunde im nahegelegenen Wald im Westen Siziliens, Italien
Country life on a small farmstead immersed in wild nature in Lajatico, Tuscany