Join us to renovate our sustainable space and enjoy traditional family meals in Licata, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 71 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Ciao! We are a Sicilian family of 5 people and 4 dogs.
    We live in a big country house near the coast in Licata, Agrigento. We own almost 2 hectares of land and we would need help with its maintenance.
    A few years ago the property was well cared; we made wine from our grapes, we had chickens, goats, pigs and two small garden and we organized some non-profit events in order to bring back to life some old sicilian dishes and techniques.
    The product we produce are not for sale and we keep it for ourselves or for our friends.
    Our little goal is to be able to be self-sufficient as in the past, to waste as less as possible, to share our skills and traditions and of course to learn as much as we can from other people.
    We believe in a slower lifestyle, in a real contact with ourselves and nature; as the world runs forward we try to remain tied to tradition.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live in a close contact with nature, 5 minutes by car from the sea and 15 minutes from Licata center
    ( we go down to the center about 4 times per day and 1-2 to the beach in summer,
    so you can almost choose the time).
    For sure you will learn a lot of sicilian dishes and food traditions (homemade jam, pomodoro sauce, cotognata, dried tomatoes,ecc) we are used to eat all together at lunch and you should join us.
    You will learn how to do projects in the garden, how to use the field equipment.
    In your free time you could go around Sicily; the famous Agrigento valley of Temples is half an hour from us and there are trains to Palermo (2h30) and Catania (1h 30).
    You can join us trekking around licata or at least walking in the hills near our house.

  • Arbeit


    We would need help with :cleaning the country from grass, cutting down some trees in order to have wood for the stove, fixing some small old buildings, fixing something (furniture ecc) in the house to get it ready for tourist in summer, helping to build a compostable bathroom, planning to arrange a campsite, general help around the house (during rainy days we can't work outside).
    We are looking for someone who like physical work, is indipendent and flexible( we can show you the work and join sometimes, but mostly we are working downtown) and likes to spend time alone with nature.
    Volunteers with some experience in permaculture and some knowledges ib building compostable bathroom are very welcomed.
    We are not in a hurry to finish as soon as possible, on the contrary we will take our time to do tasks well without stress.
    We will do tasks max. 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week. Of course if you have some request we can rearrange free days and timetables.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Inside the property we have an other house that we rent mainly for summer .
    During autumn-winter-early spring is available to host the volunteers, the house has space for 5 person, with kitchen and bathroom.
    Workawayers are welcomed to eat with us at lunch, you can use the kitchen and provide your own food for dinner.
    During the summer the volunteers can stay in their tent in our grove.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 253749331963

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help me with my dog and some gardening while sharing good times with me in the Milan area, Italy
Join a newborn sustainable farming project in the heart of Apulia, Italy