Assisting with coaching at a football/soccer club in Nagoya, Japan.

Country

Japan

Bisher 387 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello/ Konichiwa

    We are football/soccer club for girls and boys (5-13 years old) . Usually we have training sessions after school close to Nagoya city.

    We are looking for people who are passionate about football, love playing the game and enjoy working with children.

    Football is a universal language and breaks down many barriers. Playing football, or any other team sport, is one of the best ways to communicate, learn about teamwork and have fun, and we want to promote that at our club.

    We would like to invite 'Workawayers' to come and participate with our players and bring your experience from around the world.


    I have travelled to many countries and played football everywhere I have been. It was always the best way to make new friends. Japan is a very 'traditional' country and not a lot of children get the opportunity to travel overseas. For this reason your input will be a great way for our players to meet people from all over the world.


    You are expected to be an assistant coach for football training sessions. In addition, we will expect you to help with a few daily chores at our house, and also help at the football clubhouse.

    In return, we would like to invite you to stay at our house . We have 3 kids: Daughters of 5 and 2 and a baby boy of 2 months. Our kids will benefit from meeting people from all over the world. We are happy to host single people, couples and also families with kids, as our children will have some playmates!

    We are big animal lovers as well, and our family also includes 2 dogs and a goat!

    Our interests include: cooking, permaculture, farming, nature, outdoor activities and music.

    We hope we can share our culture, special food, and hospitality with you to make this a special Japanese experience.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards

    Yoshi

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    -If you want to learn Japanese, my family and the students will be good teachers for you!

    -My wife is an amazing cook and she can help you learn how to prepare and cook many traditional Japanese dishes.

    -We also have a small rice plantation about 3 hours from our house, and depending on our schedule and the season, we would like to take you there to show you how rice is farmed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    FOOTBALL

    The main responsibility will be to assist with coaching at the football club. One of our classes is held at the international school and this class is taught in English. The other classes are taught in Japanese , but the language of football is also spoken - so don't worry!

    Training takes place in the afternoons, so you will have some free time everyday.

    OTHER DUTIES

    - We expect you to help with some chores around the house e.g. washing up, walking the dogs and helping out with the kids.

    - Helping out at our clubhouse: Washing up, clearing tables, and making coffee.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Japanese and learning Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -We will provide you with a private (traditional) Tatami room at my house - so you get the authentic Japanese experience

    -Shared facilities are: Rest room, shower room, laundry and kitchen.

    -During workdays we would like to provide you with home cooked meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My house is in local area outside of Nagoya-city.
    Activities in the area include: walking around lakes and trails, hiking, cycling, kayaking and farming,
    There is a hot spring spa, beautiful parks and some local restaurants and cafes. 

    The local bus stop is 5 minutes walk from our house. From there you can reach the center of city.
    It takes 30minutes walk to get to the train station
    My bikes (and skateboard!) are also available to use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day,5days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 519186925364