Experience Southern Life in Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Country

USA

Bisher 247 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    92

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Friends! Are you exploring the United States? I am a semi-retired woman in her 50's who has a passion for travel, and learning about cultures around the world. I own a house and need a person or couple to help with gardening, daily dog walking, and small jobs around the house. Raleigh is a good stopping point for you in your travels on your way to other parts of the country.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Raleigh, North Carolina is a beautiful city with many green spaces and natural beauty. The ocean is 134 miles away, and the mountains of Asheville are 248 miles away. There are inexpensive buses and trains to explore the rest of the state. There are wonderful parks and forests close by to hike and swim. If you are exploring other parts of the United States, I can help you connect with other hosts that my workaway volunteers have stayed with. If it is a positive experience, I am also happy to act as a work/personal reference for you, and I hope that we will stay in touch in the future as one big family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ***VACCINATED NTERNATIONAL TRAVELERS FLUENT ENGLISH SPEAKING OVER THE AGE OF 21 ONLY***
    Priority given for experienced workaway volunteers with good reviews, and especially those with handyman or house improvement skills. One week to one month would be great, and extensions can be discussed.

    We need help with general house care: cleaning, light painting, organizing garage & general maintenance. I have an 11 year Australian Shepherd dog that loves to take long walks in the woods and is a great way for you to explore the neighborhood. The typical volunteer day is 8 am to 12 noon then the rest of the day is your free time to sightsee and enjoy the area. There are many forests to hike and enjoy nature, but Raleigh is also the capital of the state of North Carolina, and there are interesting museums and things to see downtown, which is a short bus ride away.

    HOUSE RULES: Very simple - no smoking, no illegal drugs, no drama, and no outside guests permitted. Quiet time is after 10 pm. A passport or ID and outgoing plane/bus ticket or plans will need to be provided upon arrival or an explanation of travel plans.

    I would love to hear from you! Please include your dates of availability, whether you have been to Raleigh before or have friends here, your present location, and what you consider your strongest skills so that I can find the tasks that best fit your personality and ability.

    Thank you and happy traveling!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak very basic spanish and french and would love to improve my skills. Although I prefer a workawayer who is fluent in english, I am happy to provide nuances about the English language and American customs.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house is a peaceful, quiet, and kind home, located 7 miles from the city center. Sleeping arrangements depend on the number of volunteers that are staying in the house. Bedrooms are separated by sex, except for male/female couples traveling together, who will have a separate bedroom. The volunteers will have a shared bathroom with shower, toilet, sinks, and bathtub. All towels & bed linens provided, free laundry.

    There is a large kitchen for you to prepare meals and keep your personal food. I will provide food for you to make your own breakfast - eggs, fruit, cereal, bread, rice, peanut butter, jam, milk, coffee, and tea. If you have special dietary needs (gluten-free, vegan, dairy-free, etc.) it is your responsibility to provide these items. There are many grocery stores and cafes nearby to purchase food for the rest of your meals, and I can drive you there. We usually have a simple lunch like pasta, salad, or occasionally dinner together as a group and enjoy sharing recipes with the volunteers.

    A bicycle will be provided for you to use so you can explore the area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Raleigh offers many opportunities for architecture, cultural activities, restaurants, lake & park activities, festivals, concerts and universities. There is an abundance of free and low-cost things to do. Volunteer responsible for transportation - buses, trains and bicycle rentals. Everything you need is within walking distance.

    How to Get Here -Transportation - 16 miles minutes from RDU airport, 8 miles from Amtrak station, 5 miles from Greyhound Bus Station. Special fares on MegaBus from New York City $10 each way. There are often very cheap flights to/from Raleigh on budget airlines like Spirit, Frontier and Southwest Airlines. We can usually pick you up and drop you off t0/from the airport, bus or train station from 9 am to 10 pm. If your flights are earlier, we can talk about it.

    My address will be given upon confirmation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I can provide a desk and chair for someone to work, and the wifi is strong enough for several people to use.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours a day, in the morning

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 518232268244