Stay in your own cottage and be welcome at our family lunches in exchange for some help in our garden, paint jobs or DIY in Alcobaça, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Virginia, 48 years old mum from 4 girls, I am from Holland but living in Portugal since 2005. I work with tourists and I am a ceramist.
    Me,my partner Alberto and the youngest two live in a small town in the portugese countryside. We love restoring old houses and furniture. Trying to do a vegetable garden, and fun projects on our land, which is mainly woodland. Over the last years with the amazing help of volunteers. This experience has become very dear to us. We all love to meet new people. And we made some lasting friendships over the years. I am looking for some help in and around the garden, with some painting, or small diy projects , cooking or any art projects welcome as well.
    You need to like kids, animals and be a possitive person. We offer you your own cottage. We have lunch together, sometimes with the kids, and in the afternoon you have all the time to do your own stuff.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers coming to our place will learn how to work in nature in a sustainable ecological way. Reuse wathever is available.Will learn to enjoy vegetarian meals. And will learn to believe in one self and following your dreams ! Everything is possible if you have a positive mindset ! If you are interested i can teach you Portuguese, we can do yoga, or i can teach you ceramics techniques.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In wintertime we always have several things to do in the garden or in our woodland. Like weeding, planting, clearing parts of the garden and woodland with a trimmer. Around the house we also have some painting and some small repair jobs. I love restoring old furniture and if you like it you can help me or i can show you how to do it. I would also love if you could cook sometimes, and especially if you can cook nice vegetarian meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A small cottages is available for you. Where you have a small living space, a sleeping room and a bathroom, free wifi available

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are at 10 minutes walk away from a small village where you find a little shop,a pharmacy and bus stops.
    Our house is not to far from the silvercoast, and some nice little towns with lots of cultural highlights.
    During your stay I will definitely take you once to see the coast or one of the cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You have your own house and we gave good Internet (fiber)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park in front of the cottages, or down in the woods in our lovely land.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dog, cats, small pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 517747535912