Looking for help with babysitting in Tuscany



Bisher 66 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung



    We are Anna, Alex and Marta, our 7-year old daughter. This is our first experience with Workaway and we are very excited by hosting people at our home. Two years ago we moved from Milan to the Tuscan countryside to live in a more relaxed way.

    We are looking for an outgoing and flexible volunteer who loves a natural lifestyle, who can babysit and help us with everyday needs.

    We live in a wonderful place near Lucca, Tuscany. Our home is immersed in the woods in a 5-acres family property: our house is an old-time stoned barn, then there is Alex's grandparents villa and his father house.

    Alex is a photographer and I am a journalist. We still mantain our careers, while living in a very simple way.
    We love outdoor activities, cooking with friends, having people around the house, meeting new people, doing yoga, art, exploring new places, experimental education, hiking, the ocean, reading in front or our fireplace and so on...

    We look for somebody who is passionate and open-minded and with whom we can share a similar vision of life.
    Your main task would be babysitting, so we look for a person who is positive and smiles a lot, who can be in good armony with children. Somebody who loves making pizza during a rainy day and likes inventing new games in the woods.
    We live near a wood and our daughter loves playing in the nature all year round with her friends.

    At the moment, we are looking for 1 volunteer and we can offer you a bedroom and a private bathroom in our house.
    The house is provided with wifi and we speak English, French and German. The cuisine is mostly vegetarian, but sometimes we eat meat or fish.

    Our daily schedule is very simple: Marta goes to school at 8 in the morning and she's there until 4.30 on Mondays and Wednesdays. The other days she's at home in time for lunch.
    Alex and I work on a flexible basis, since our work varies during the year.
    During the week we usually go to bed early: I usually do yoga and sometimes I take classes (wild edible herbs, music, 5 Rhythm-dance...), while Alex loves cycling in the nature.
    Marta attends a karate club and is going to start an alternative music workshop.
    During the weekends we visit friends or invite people at our home, we go to museums, hike or go to the cinema and you are welcomed to join us, if you like.

    We look for a person who can help us for 4-5 hours a day. We can plan together our weekly schedule and we encourage you to be sincere about what you like/don't like, so that the atmosphere in the house can be always positive and open.

    On your free time, there is plenty of things to do. You can visit art towns like Pisa and Florence, go hiking, meditating in the nature, start a language course or any other course at Pisa University, go shopping in Lucca, wine tasting, horse riding, taking a class of Tuscan food or simply read a book and relax in the nature around the house.
    In this area there are au-pairs all year round, so it can be easy meeting new people.

    We can arrange hospitality from 3-4 weeks up to some months.
    We can host one person at time, but if you are a couple, we could discuss about the possibility to have you both. Just be flexible!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Alex and I have been working in the cultural field for many years. So we like sharing our knowledge and previous experiences in the art and cultural world.
    We would also like to introduce you to this wonderful area of Italy and we could plan some trips together around Tuscany.
    Culture can be a lot of things here: food tasting, olive oil making or visiting a waterfall and be astonished by its idyllic beauty.
    As backpackers, we have been travelling a lot and we know how nice it is to find places where you feel at home.

    If you would like to learn Italian, we can organise a mutual language exchange.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking 1 positive and open-minded volunteer who can take care of our 7-year old child and help us with easy everyday needs (cooking, going to the grocery store, doing the laundry, ironing).
    We can plan activities together, according to your skills, preferences and previous experiences.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You'll stay at our house where you have your own bedroom and a private bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Reaching us is very simple: you can arrive by flight at Pisa Airport via Ryan Air/Easy jet (30 min) or by train to Viareggio Central Station (15 min).

    We live 15 minutes from Viareggio that is very well connected through the national train system. From there you can easily reach Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Cinque Terre, Genoa, Milan.

    Camaiore is the nearest town (only 5 min on foot): it is a nice Medieval village and here you can find shops, grocery stores, a post office, a bank, cafes, restaurants and a library.
    Camaiore is an important destination for the pilgrims of the Via Francigena (a pilgrim route that still connects Canterbury to Rome) and this is why, mainly in summer, you can see many backpackers walking around.

    The sea is about 15 minutes away and you can reach it by bus.

    In autumn and winter there are popular "sagre" (folk parties in the piazzas) dedicated to chestnuts and olive oil, where people dance, drink wine and eat good food.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 516111941323