Experience life in a rural part of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    To all potential workawayers!

    We are a British/Brazilian couple living in a beautiful old farmhouse in the Apennine mountains in Tuscany. We moved to this fantastic location just over a year ago, with the intention of building a house for disabled access holidays, but also have a number of side projects related to agriculture and sustainability. We had previously lived in London for over 25 years with our two children, and were looking for a change of pace in a more natural setting.

    So why Tuscany? The weather is great, and we have found an amazing spot with an incredible view of the mountains, plus the food is good too!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Anyone who wants to experience life in a rural part of Tuscany will love it here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment what we are looking for is a few volunteers to help us out with the landscaping and gardening around the house. We're hoping to plant a lot of trees and, as well as make a vegetable garden. Anyone with an interest in gardening, landscaping or permaculture would be a good fit, but what is most important is that you have a lot of enthusiasim!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will be staying in a house to themselves, with two bedrooms with two beds in each. We have internet access, electricity and hot water, and a wood burner for when it gets cold. We will provide breakfast on helping days and you will have access to a fridge and cooking facilities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our local train station is about a 15 minute walk away and from there you have access to Pisa, Florence, Siena and lots of other places which are near enough for day trips or long weekends. There are many beautiful hikes in the local area, we are a 5 minute walk from a stream that is perfect for hot days in the summer and there are a number of beautiful historical towns and villages close to the house. If you would like more information then please contact us through workaway, and to help us sort out our messages please include the word PASTA in your first sentence.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, or 3 full days, 4 days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 514729132719