Sarah

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada, Mongolei, Polen, Russia, South Korea, Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.06.2018 - 02.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1004

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello all!

    I'm a 24 year old woman from Indiana spending a few months traveling around the world! I've graduated college and been working ever since, and while I'm passionate about my job, I'm eager to step outside my hometown in which I've lived most of my life.

    A few random facts:
    - I love the Harry Potter series
    - I am a coffee fanatic, and general foodie
    - I am a huge planner and very detail oriented
    - I love kids and animals, and have been volunteering most of my life at animal shelters, in mentoring programs, an now professionally
    - I have been taking Spanish classes for years and am conversational, but hoping to have an immersive experience to help me become fluent
    - I have been doing yoga for about six years

    I am employed full time currently as the Mentoring Director for HOPE Mentoring. HOPE (Helping Offenders Prosper through Employment) works with incarcerated teens to help them find jobs when they leave prison. They are matched with college mentors, whom it is my job to recruit, train, and monitor. I will be working remotely for 20 hrs/wk most weeks while traveling, so I need a place with reliable wifi. However, the hours are up to me so I can be available to volunteer whenever needed.

    I have been traveling extensively for a few years, with a solo trip through Central America at 21, then through United Kingdom and Western USA at 22. Last year I went to Portugal, S.E. Asia, Netherlands, and Belgium. This past year, I also started blogging about my travels and am hoping to turn that into a side business this coming year. I blog about sustainable travel for working women, so I'd love any work related to travel blogging, female employment, or sustainability - or even the chance to connect with other likeminded ladies!

    This year I am traveling around the world in 180 days (or so). From Indiana to Norway, through Europe and eventually Asia on the Trans Siberian Railroad, then Canada down the Western US Coast and east till I hit Indiana again. I'm hoping to volunteer as much as I can along the way to learn about the places I'm visiting, meet great people, expand my skills, and enjoy a little adventure on my work breaks.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    COOKING - I cook regularly (especially vegetarian food, though I have no dietary restrictions and guilty enjoy meat and seafood).

    WEB DESIGN/SOCIAL MEDIA - I run a travel blog and the website for my non-profit organization for which I have long been employed (HOPE Mentoring). I can help with social media, basic web design, content creation, writing, photography, and other PR tasks.

    ART - I've taken several art courses and love to do art in my free time. I love painting and creative tasks, and have helped make a mural inside a prison, and paint houses and furniture. My recent pastime is the adult coloring books, which I get a bit carried away with. (See photos in the album).

    CHILD CARE - I have been babysitting since I was ten years old, mentored in middle and high school, and I now run a mentoring program with youth in prison. My experience with children of all ages in extensive and I love working with them. I am highly responsible and creative in finding ways to engage them in learning experiences. If you want to see photos of me at work with my students, check out our program website at hopementoring.com.

    PET CARE - I owned a dog for 15 years and have lived with cats for 4 too. I love all animals, seriously considering being a vet at one point, and have pet sat for many friends and family throughout the years. I have also pet sat the occasional rat, snake, guinea pig, and even cockroaches! I follow instructions carefully and will give your pets the same level of care you would.

    HOUSE CARE - I have also worked cleaning houses during college for a professor and for those whom I provide babysitting services.

    MISC - I am Scuba Certified and swam for many years on teams. I love being in and around the water.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I am a quiet and respectful person, who loves make friends abroad but also thrives with alone time. I work best at night but am hardworking and reliable and eager to help in whatever ways I can. Please let me know what questions I can answer!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      N/A

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      N/A

Fotos

Feedback