Teach our children English this summer in Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.05.2017

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello world!! we are a family from Granada, Andalucía (south of Spain). We are 5 of us: my wife, 3 kids and myself. We definitely want somebody (we prefer a girl and very fluent english speaker or native) to host, treat her as a member of our family, show her the way of life and spanish culture and in exchange teach our children english during this summer. We are flexible with dates... can be 1 or 2 month, starting ending june or july. We enjoy spend time in family, travelling, go out or receive our friends at home. Our kids are 2 girl (14 and 9 years old) and 1 boy (12 years old). They have a good level of english as they go to bilingual schools, but we want them to have a language immersion all the summer. Of course, we will help you also to improve your spanish level, as we suppose you want it too. They are very kind and respectfull, you will have a grat time and fun together. You are invited to spend the summer in Gójar (where are our main house, it´s about 10-15 min from Granada city center) and the beach where we have another house. you will have also a week off (the last week of july) as the kids will go to a summer camp... then you can profit and make turism if you want ;-). My wife and myself work at our own business (a tree nursery) in july but will be on vacation in august.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need an english speaker: very fluent or native english, we want her to spend a lovely summer with us, speaking english to our children and to be very flexible as we are. We assure her that she will enjoy a lot with us as we are very very friendly, we like spend our time together and with friends, travel and make excursions...
    We need somebody that have a good feeling with us, very independent and very kind with our children. We don't need you to do task at home as we have a woman who comes everyday to help to clean the house...only speak english during the time you are with them, in exchange we also help you with your spanish conversation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a beautifull house, in Gójar, a little town very close to Granada (10-15 min by car) and have another house in Salobreña at the seaside. In Gójar you will have your own bedroom for the month of july. In august we will go to the seaside and you will have to share the room with our oldest daugther, who is 14 years old. Is because of this point we need you to be a woman ;-). We hope that won't be a problem for you!
    Have a look to our pictures...you will enjoy them as we do a collage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Granada is a city with plenty things to do, monuments to visit, tour tapas, student city with a lot of life!
    Also, the seaside is at only 35 min and the mountains are at 35 min too, then you can enjoy as the city center as the outskirts in thousand different ways. Do not hesitate and come to Granada, the climate is fantastic, its ligthness and its people are special and I'm sure is one of the best place to live because of the high quality of life. The food is also amazing... looking forward to hearing from you!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 513683861816