Come and help at our not long-existing backpackers and enjoy cultural exchange in Coffee Bay, South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 509 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    209

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our place was a guesthouse located in Coffee Bay. Since December we are creating a (Backpackers) Hostel, a peaceful place to rest, share and enjoy.

    We have a lot to do and would be pleased to have some more helping hands.

    We can host 23 guests and up to 4 volunteers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Coffee Bay is a rural area with a lot of local people still living in round huts. The local people sell beadwork, are xhosa speaking, the beaches are lovely. Popular area with backpackers. A chance to see a very simple lifestyle, very different from city life. Nothing is rushed, it is on the coast and centres around lovely walks , fishing, surfing. A beautiful view of the beach from the cottage.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You would do what ever is needed. From building, reception work, laundry, cleaning, painting,gardening to art..

    Also we are very interested in volunteers for creative handymen/women, builders and carpenters with experience in construction, tiling, building walls or plaster.

    We ask for 15 hours of work per week, upon consultation you can decide when you work.
    Basically we need motivated, open minded, people who are responsible and friendly with good communication skills to work in a team. You will need to be able to speak English.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our Cottage has different sections and rooms. We will provide you a shared room with access to a shared kitchen and shower.A bed and linen will be provided , it may be in a dorm room that sleeps 4. No food is provided but there is a small kitchen where you can make your own food. The Cottage is quite rural but does have electricity and warm water. We do not offer internet access but you can get a Sim card for your phone.

    There are local shops which provide basic foods but they are more expensive than the bigger shops. The next big shopping option is in Ngcwanguba, 20-30 km distance,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are within walking distance (5-7 min.) to the beach and some small grocery and bottle stores.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512889987641