Family farm stay, help with our veg garden and woodland garden paths in Clifden, Connemara, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 119 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a nature loving, small family with 2 kids, aged 10 & 8. Having travelled extensively and stayed in some really cool places, we have left our full-time jobs and embarked on a really fun adventure transforming our farm into a sustainable, eco-friendly farmstay consisting of domes and treehouses and a market garden. We are just 1.5km from Clifden town, the bustling capital of Connemara, located on the Connemara Greenway cycletrack in a stunning rural location at the end of a small country road. We have 2 donkeys, 2 cats, 8 cows, an Irish Red Setter and many hens. We are looking for people to help in the family veg garden (for home consumption only), maintaining our woodland paths in our garden and help with some projects and chores around our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Connemara is huge tourist location for very good reason. People come here from all over the world to immerse themselves in the deep culture and tradition of the regions; whether it be our music, dance or language. Having travelled ourselves we are very open to meeting with new people and helping them enjoy the region and all that it has to offer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any work will be carried out for the purposes of helping in the family garden and not in the business.

    In spring 2020 we spent the lockdown creating our home vegetable garden and are enjoying the bounty of veg it is providing. Work in the polytunnel and around the beds will always be on the list, plus we have a big garden that always needs attending with lawns to be mowed and weeding to be done!

    In 2021 we opened our treehouse dome to our guests and it has been a great success. 2022 brings a new sauna house, rope bridge and another treehouse. We also want to build wooden cabins for our workawayers to live in so carpentry experience is a plus. We are building a 1.5km community woodland trail so help here is also needed! Ideally we think a couple travelling together would suit us best as meals are not always an option in our home, however, we are happy to get requests from everyone and will respond as quickly as possible! We have had single travellers recently and that has been great too!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We own a caravan that is perfect for a couple to stay in. It is located in the private sand arena just beside the house an veg garden. It is equipped with a full sized bathroom, wifi, kitchen including microwave, fridge, oven, hob. It has a heating system and sitting area that converts to a full size king bed. We will provide an allowance for purchasing food in the town, just ten minutes walk away. This is for breakfasts and the days that you do not eat with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located just 1.5km from Clifden town, which is in the heart of Connemara. There is so much to see and do here, including a regular bus service to Galway city. We can provide bikes to enable you to get around and see the sights.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a 60mb download and 15mb upload speed on the farm

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have ample space on the farm if you need to locate your van whilst you stay and work

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512496565962